We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best ice cream I've ever had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gelocchio

Gelocchio
Ranked #1 of 26 Dessert in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best ice cream I've ever had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We love ice cream and it's the most amazing ice cream I've ever eaten. The owner is friendly and really cares about her work. Thanks!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessnjudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    513
    48
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy and smooth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Natural flavours very yummy I have not found any ice cream gelato like it before in AUS.
Will be back every day while I'm in Cairns.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikekiyokoadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream in Cairns”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Gelocchio was soooo Yummy! The options are endless and the home made ice cream and sorbets were excellent!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Favorite dessert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

After a long day of touring, we stopped for ice cream. The variety was exceptional, the taste was excellent and the help was nice. All in all a good experience

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bobbefitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful shop beautiful people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have been here a lot of times.
My son loves the mint gelato, my wife's usually go with coconut and I love the pistachio !!!all the flavour are amazing and authentic , no preservatives no additives all,natural !
That's an healthy gelato but still beautiful and original

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AussieCairns1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelocchio also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Gelocchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing