We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stage feedback”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vision Cairns Esplanade
Ranked #22 of 84 Specialty Lodging in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I rang the day before arrival to confirm the booking and was 'known', asked if we wanted single or king beds in the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms -a good start. Arrived and greeted by 'Nat' - positive and upbeat, she showed us to our room - the six of us, a family excursion. The accommodation is first rate, TV in each of three bedrooms (no one missed out), great view from large balcony, the kitchen well fitted out, even a sandwich maker. When the ceiling has a cornice, you know attention to detail was high on their order. So far, very good, no reason to suspect it will change.

Room Tip: I don't know how to advise, the rooms all seem to have a good view
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RexAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Vision Cairns Esplanade
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 116 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights in July. It was a great place to stay. It is just across from the esplanade. There was a sea view. The apartment we were in was huge - 4 bedrooms for 2 couples! We were told we had been upgraded which was lovely. It had everything we needed to self cater and was clean. The lagoon is within easy walking distance and there are restaurants very close by. We were not disturbed by any noise although the apartment complex did not seem to have many people staying in it when we were there. Management were helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kej0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Stayed for the Cairns Challenge and can't rate it enough. Arrived late which was no problem for management. Walked in and rooms were clean and spacious and were serviced daily. For the children we were very central but not noisy and Muddy's Playgroung close as was lagoon.Management friendly and very helpful.
As for features my husband quoted this is the best bath, lots of cooking equipment even a rice cooker. Loved the whole experience!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeep12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Wonderful, up-market and spotless Vision Cairns is a must stay location. You don't need a car here; it is located on the esplanade, a short stroll to restaurants, the marina and the centre of town.
Fully self contained (and all the bedrooms have king-sized beds) you can eat in or out. The kitchen and laundry have everything you could need to cook up a storm and clean up afterwards. Managers Natalie and Steve are friendly and knowledgable hosts. The tours they recommended (and booked for us) were perfect.
Whether you are travelling with children, wanting a romantic time away, or partying with the girls and guys, Vision Cairns is the VERY BEST place to stay in Cairns.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniellehanalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

I recently stayed at Vision with a friend for 8 nights. As soon as we arrived we knew this was going to be a great trip, based on the standard of the facilities, great location and great weather.
The room was beautiful, clean and spacious, overlooking the esplanade. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment which i couldn't recommend more. The balcony was also an extra living space where it was great to socialise over dinner or sit out on during the day to watch out to the water and read a book. I think the room was nicer than my house!!!
The venue has 2 pools that were lovely. The managers were out cleaning these regularly so they were looking very inviting. Actually, the entire grounds were kept at the same standard- gorgeous! We spent most of our time at the front pool that overlooks the esplanade. Both pools were quiet at all times so it was quite pleasant to spend a morning by the pool.
The front desk was also very helpful, assisiting in us organising a couple of daily tours and just making sure our stay was pleasant and that we had everyhting we needed.
Location wise you couldn't ask for a better spot. Step outside the front of the hotel and walk out to the esplanade, a lovely place to walk, exercise or sit and relax, eat, drink or swim at the lagoon. What a great spot to do whatever you feel like at the time really- plenty of options. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance if you don't feel like cooking in your own apartment.
I had a great stay here and will defintaley make a visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MelbourneLoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank DAIGO S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vision A, Guest Relations Manager at Vision Cairns Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: オーシャンビューを望むなら、4階以上リクエストすべき。我々は2階だったので海がほとんど見えなかった。
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGTVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.1 mi away
Cairns Aquarius
Cairns Aquarius
#25 of 64 in Cairns
224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Coral Towers Holiday Suites
0.2 mi away
Waters Edge Apartments
Waters Edge Apartments
#19 of 84 in Cairns
136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Piermonde Apartments
Piermonde Apartments
#10 of 84 in Cairns
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vision Cairns Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vision Cairns Esplanade

Address: 125 - 129 Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 84 Specialty Lodging in Cairns
Price Range: $184 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vision Cairns Esplanade 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vision Cairns Esplanade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing