We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Atherton Tablelands
from $203.49
More Info
from $116.82
More Info
from $152.00
More Info
from $151.53
More Info
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveler rating
436
199
21
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
436
199
21
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake barrine millaa millaa falls curtain fig cathedral fig tree day trip paronella park self drive josephine falls yungaburra crater lakes gillies lalandia dairy rainforest kuranda innisfail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 664 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2019

Are you one of those who are under the impression that the Atherton Tablelands start and finish at Kuranda. I was and I'm a travel agent! How wrong we can be…

This region is a hidden gem and so close to Cairns for flights and accommodation its not funny. It's easy to spend days exploring all the Tablelands has to offer. We’ve just spent 2 weeks doing just that and we've only touched the surface.
Next time you are in Cairns or FNQ put the Tablelands on your itinerary, you'll thank me for mentioning it. Will suit all age groups, couples, families and solo travellers.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank AustralianTravelGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

The Tablelands is a great food basket and it is a very mixed area of food and sights. Take your time because there are a few places to stop and drain in. Don't just stay on the main drag but get off into some of the little diversions that will make your trip just that much nicer. There are plenty of web pages devoted to the area so take your pick...

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank bwucee0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

The food bowl of the Cairns area famous for Tea, Coffee, Dairy and other foodstuffs. Beautiful and cooler than the coast, its a relatively short and easy drive from Cairns. Also the are wonderful natural features such as the Cathedral Fig Tree, the Crater Lakes and some man made features such as Lake Tinaroo. Take the time and spend some time on the Tablelands

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

One of the best holidays of my life has been Atherton Tablelands. There is just so much to see and do (and eat!) I was worried I just would not have enough time to fit it all in! Love this place. To the locals - you are so blessed to live in such a paradise.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Bernie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

We hired a car for a couple of days and over the next couple of days drove ourselves around the tablelands. Found so much to do and great signage. Mother Nature is wonderful!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Mosc549
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews