We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aussie Drifterz

Aussie Drifterz
Ranked #61 of 157 Tours in Cairns
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For only $75 per adult and $55 per child, come and relax with us at the Behana Gorge on our magical Half Day Tubing Tour.Tube through natural tree tunnels, freshwater snorkel, make natural facepaints, swim or just chill out - it's the best value tour in Cairns!Fantastic family fun or the perfect hangover cure, it includes...FREE photos from your day on our Facebook page, FREE morning/afternoon tea, FREE shoe hire and FREE Cairns and Northern Beaches transfers.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Brilliant day with Peter on the beautiful Behana creek - we went as a staff outing, it was heaps of fun, a bit adventurous in the rapids and the last half hour was so relaxing. Great way to spend a hot day. This is the cheapest day trip in Cairns and the free drink voucher at the end after the drop off was a nice touch to recap the day. highly recommended

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank alk920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    8
    1
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great relaxing trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

This tour was perfect for a recovery day after a busy 2 days before. Peter took us to a gorgeous location and we had a blast floating down the water in our inner tubes. He was really helpful to people in our group who needed extra assistance and was a really fun guide. If you're looking for beautiful scenery and a relaxing time in the water, this is the tour for you!

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I went tubing with my 10 year old son whilst on holiday in Cairns. We both had the best time, it was relaxing but with a bit of excitement thrown in, good for all ages. Pete the guide was so well organised and knowledgable , met some good people , a great experience. We will certainly go again when in Cairns.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

If you want to play in rapids, chill in a tube lazily down a river, learn about some wildlife, do something with the kids or float them off a little away from you then this is it. From the moment you're picked up to the moment you're dropped off you know you're in good hands. Great fun for me and my 6 year old both a wild and chilling time and learnt about aboriginal painting too. Awesome time highly recommend it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
“Relax with the best of em!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We visited Cairns last year in the hope of finding the right balance between relaxation and adventure. The experience that we had with Peter and his team was the perfect mix. Friendly, professional, warm and above all fun, we would certainly recommend Aussie Drifterz to everyone in town. Thanks again team, see you next time!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gravity2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aussie Drifterz also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Aussie Drifterz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing