We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just "devine".”
Review of Devine Gelato

Devine Gelato
Ranked #2 of 25 Dessert in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Devine Gelato is a small locally owned shop providing freshly made on the premises gelato and sorbets using only the highest quality ingredients we can source. We are located in Aplin Street right next door to Outback Jacks family restaurant Our opening hours seven days a week are 10.00AM to 10PM
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Just "devine".”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

There are many good ice creameries in Cairns but Devine Gelato is by far the best.
Lorraine is so naturally friendly & makes everyone feel special.
I especially love the cherry, but they're all "devine".

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RozfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    669
    98
    20
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Made with love”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This place is the best place to buy ice cream in Cairns! We went here the first time with Pro Dive and from that moment I was hooked. I have never tasted a better ice cream in my life :) The owners are very nice and the place has a good atmosphere! I love it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Misspetit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Absolutely the best gelato in Cairns!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is really the best gelato I've ever tried! The dark chocolate sorbet is just amazing, you must try it! And such a friendly staff, the couple running the place are really lovely!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StineSofie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucca, Italy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I am still wondering why this place is number one!!!
Surely not for its products which is miles away from being good. It is eatable,
but good, to me, is very different!You can read "Italian style" but I could not taste the fine and creamy texture that belongs to the real Italian ice cream: let alone the awful artificial color of the "Turkish delight" and the average presentation of the product. Not to mention the highly praised choice that in reality is around twenty flavors!What does this all mean? Reviews are meant to help travelers to find THE right place, not vice versa!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank saugedition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sensational!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Great Gelato, great service. It's not hard to see why this establishment gets great reviews. If I am in the area again I will definitely go back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devine Gelato also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Devine Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing