We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best icecream I have had for many years”
Review of Devine Gelato

Devine Gelato
Ranked #2 of 26 Dessert in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Devine Gelato is a small locally owned shop providing freshly made on the premises gelato and sorbets using only the highest quality ingredients we can source. We are located in Aplin Street right next door to Outback Jacks family restaurant Our opening hours seven days a week are 10.30AM to 10PM
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best icecream I have had for many years”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The above says it all. It's the best gelato I have tasted and the service is exemplory. Friendly and professional.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baskms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    650
    96
    20
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
1 review
“Yummy Gelato”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

very relaxedatmosphere, very friendly staff, yummy flavours, clean tidy shop,good options available, basically in the heart of cairns CBD just up from the Esplanade and lagoons, we go there regularly

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pieta b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
2 reviews
“Best Gelato EVER!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

There is the cuttest couple running this small gelato shop. It is refreshing and awesome! Defiantly the best Gelato in Cains!!! I went back every day! Closed on tuesday, but deffff worth the wait & money....awesome!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elyse_mcclintock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Yum”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Try the Turkish Delight, it's delicious! As is the coconut gelato. I've never had Turkish delight gelato before and it was a surprise.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank therasca1queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than Italy!!!!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Being locals, we frequent Devine gelato at least once a month for the last 2 years. Recently came back from a 3 month Europe trip where we tried gelato in each of the 18 countries we travelled to and cold not find a gelato better. Portugal was definitely on par but the service here in our cairns gelato leaves the rest of the world for dead. So proud to live in a city that I know first hand, has THE BEST gelato in the world! (Writing this while eating my coconut and choc hazelnut hehe)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Backpackingprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devine Gelato also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Devine Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing