We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NRMA Cairns Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$119
$100
Novotel
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$152
$136
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$249
$139
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tropical Heritage Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$97
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$162
$142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BreakFree Royal Harbour Resort(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$190
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$123
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
278
112
24
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
112
24
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchenpowered sitefree wificlean parkexcellent parkgreat facilitiesensuite cabinbus stopclean facilitiesminute drivea great place to stayclose to towndouble bedair connice poolcaravanaustralia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 423 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2012

After nearly three years travelling Oz, this is the best customer service we have experienced, bar none. Nothing is too much trouble for the good people who run this park as they are just naturally lovely people and treat all walks of life with the same warm and welcoming greetings every time. Regardless of what information you are after, Bob, Roz, Dawn and Anna will go beyond the usual effort to help you out. The facilities are great and the location is very convienient, but once again, it is the people here that really make this park special.
Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Royce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Really friendly environment, the staff are very helpful and have a great knowledge of what cairns has to offer. The park and services are top notch and the free wifi is an added bonus.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We travelled all the way up the East coast of Australia and this is probably the best holiday park we stayed at. It was such good value, we paid $28 a night for our powered site. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The weather was not good whilst we were there but the staff came up with plenty of suggestions for things to do, even providing discount vouchers. There is a good sized camp kitchen that has plenty of plugs available for those who didn't get a powered site but need to charge the lap top. There is plenty of fridge and freezer space too as well as an unwanted food shelf so you can pick up a few bits there. I loved the herb garden, what a great idea. There is also a tv room which was pretty quiet even though the park was busy.The pool was great for a dip on those humid days too. The majority of people staying here seemed to be back packers (like us) but everyone was very quiet, no loud parties or music. Also there is plenty of showers and toilets so you never have to wait, even at busy times. And it is clean - something of a novelty in holiday parks! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice, relaxing holiday park with the friendliest staff on the east coast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gla04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed for over a week in one of the cabins and enjoyed a relaxed time in a clean and tidy park. The staff were friendly and provided helpful advise on all of the tours and attractions of Cairns including booking our tours for us. With facilities like the pool, tv, internet and BBQ area, we could spend the day out and then relax on site with a meal outside in the courtyard . It was all so easy. Oh - and thanks for the perfect weather.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed four days at Cairns Holiday Pak. We had a very comfortable Ensuite Cabin, with basic cooking facilities complemented by an outdoor barbecue nearby. We enjoyed the quietness of this well shaded park ideally located close to town. Far away from home (France), we were happy to have internet and Wi Fi access for free. The friendliness and efficiency of the staff was also much appreciated. All this at a quite reasonable price. One of the best park met during our six week journey in Australia.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews