We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our best camp experience in Australia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cairns Holiday Park
Ranked #14 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
slovenia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Our best camp experience in Australia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

You will find everything you need as a backpacker/van-driver in this camp. The staff was extremely friendly and made you feel very welcome in their camping place.

Some van companies even got a discount in their camp.

Toilets and showers were always clean, you get 3-hours free wi-fi per laptop per day (they have free internet on their comps as well), but what we liked the most was the kitchen and its facilities. Plenty of BBQs (cleaned by the staff daily), free washing liquid, water heaters, toasters, shelf for "unwanted" food and other items, charging station (for computers, cell phones ...)... just perfect camping experience, thanks!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    96
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
60
169
32
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

I have stayed at the park several times and I have found it to be the best caravan park in the last ten years I have been caravaning. The staff are " bellissimo " cleaning is very good and I feel very sAfe and secure. Would recommend to all travelers. Ciao ciao ciao

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockythebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

Good place near the city, clean BBQs and toilets. The place is sweet and not noise. The staff is nice, avenant, sweet and friendly.
If you want a good place in cairns you must come here.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

Well kept place; everything clean and neat, exceptional staff who cannot do enough for you; in fact they seems to anticipate your every need. This is easily the best holiday park we have ever stayed in and that has been quite a lot all around the country. We can't thank the staff there, especiually Ros, who is so nright and bubble and really lifts yopur spirits. They made our visit to Cairns a fantastic holiday. We will be back there next year for sure.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaSpindoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

Nice and frienldy people, good for staying a few days and make some party :) or go for a dive course on the reef!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

The first thing I noticed at Cairns Holiday Park was their friendly staff. They provided good information on Cairns and it's attractions. They also helped me out with a problem, even though it was not required of them. The Park is well set out and I noticed caretakers were constantly tending the well kept surrounds. The pool is nice for a swim in the morning. Close to the CBD. I will be staying at the Holiday Park when I return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hetho80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed in the lodgings and loved it so much we didn't want to leave!! Roz, Rob, Anna and Liz you are all AMAZING!!! We miss you loads!!
100% Satisfaction!
Fantastic & helpful friendly staff!
Great facilities!
Superb location!
Great value for money!
Tourist information top notch!!

Room Tip: Lodgings v.comfortable everything u need&more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judix2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
4.0 mi away
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
0.4 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cairns Sheridan Hotel
Cairns Sheridan Hotel
#19 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside
6.1 mi away
Lake Placid Tourist Park
Lake Placid Tourist Park
#21 of 85 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Holiday Park

Property: Cairns Holiday Park
Address: 12-30 Little St | Manunda, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for cheap holiday accommodation in Cairns that offers a fantastic range of great value options then Cairns Holiday Park is the place to stay. When it comes to Cairns holiday accommodation, no one can match the flexibility offered by Cairns Holiday Park! Cairns Holiday Park offers a fantastic range of accommodation options to suit any budget, from budget backpacker accommodation to modern studios, we are Cairns' best! We are also able to provide shady caravan and camping sites, anything from budget unpowered campsites right through to private ensuite sites that add a little comfort to your Far North Queensland getaway. Situated less than 3km from the CBD also makes Cairns Holiday Park the closest holiday park to the city centre. There is so much to do in and around Cairns, and our on-site tour desk is the perfect place to book all of your adventures! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cairns Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing