We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We loved our stay at jack and Newell's. Great rooms great view great location and most importantly David was very friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure to stay there. Will definitely go again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyssabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newell2729, Manager at Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Glad you enjoyed our rooms and great location. Many thanks Alyssabc for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you back here soon.
Regards from us all at Jack & Newell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 474 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We Stayed in August 2013. This was a great choice for accommodation. Fantastic break, clean, comfortable and well appointed apartment. Everyone was so helpful. I'm struggling to find something that hasn't already been said. Highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank kentishman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newell2729, Manager at Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Hello Kentishman61 and thanks so much for your very positive feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate the feedback. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Great clean large apartment in ideal location and David & staff were only too happy to help us in any way possible. Highly recommended to anyone wanting a great holiday experience. We'll be back for more of David's witty ways & wonderful customer service!

Room Tip: All rooms are great & have views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newell2729, Manager at Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Hello Amanda Z We are always glad to help people make the most of their time in Cairns and are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed here for 3 days before heading to Palm Cove back in mid October with our 4 and 6 year old. We specifically chose this place as it was rated so highly. Well, I have to say we are glad for trip advisor as we listened to the feedback and were glad we stayed for these reasons;
1. Best location to everything
2. Clean as a whistle
3. Such comfortable beds. Crisp white bed sheets.
4. Quiet so you can get some sleep
5. Self contained so you can cook for yourself or go out to dinner
6. Perfect air conditioning
7. Huge top deck area with a pool and barbecue area
8, Breathtaking views
8. Impeccable service (nothing is too hard).

I could go on but I will take too much space! Honestly there is nothing to complain about...we loved it. We cannot speak more highly of David who manages the place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mspotter74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Jack & Newell apartments caters to their guests. There were extraordinarily helpful arranging check-in as well as scuba diving and rainforest tours once in Cairns. The apartment with an amazing view was well air conditioned, clean, and very pleasant to stay in. I would definitely stay at J&N if I'm ever in Cairns again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JFS79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This place is what customer service is all about. David sorted our whole holiday for us and the rooms were perfect and spacious. Great location with beautiful views. Very good value in a very expensive town!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Youghourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I love planning holidays and when planning our 5 day Cairns holiday I felt David understood my needs. First off David replied to all emails and we spoke in person on a few occasions regarding my itinerary . May I say, not everything can be planned via Trip Advisor we found an amazing Italian restaurant at Lake Placid not yet listed on TA and hired out scooters from a mob David recommended also not on TA .My point is that having a man on the ground is essential to a well planned and executed holiday .The unit was spacious , the air conditioner worked well a necessity in the heat of December , and the view wonderful. We were in unit 1102 , had ocean views and saw to two Cruise ships in dock , very pretty in the evening . We had 3 toilets in a 2 bedroom apartment which was great , the 3rd came in handy at times. There was no street noise and my husband enjoyed the Austar. The only shortfall for me and I am fussy was the sheets , I love crisp firm hotel sheets , pillow cases in particular and these were a little rough . ( Its nit-picking ,I know ) David thanks again we had a wonderful time and the hotel is a credit to your management.


The location of Jack and Newell is also perfect. We were within easy walking distance of many restaurants, pubs, grocery stores and markets. The tour boats to the Great Barrier Reef and green island were also within easy walking distance.

Great place to stay for anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay after embarking on all the activities Cairns has to offer.

Room Tip: 1102 had excellent views no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flatwhitejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.1 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
3.8 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
1.6 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments

Address: 27 Wharf Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Price Range: $222 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the CBD just a short stroll to the Marina, Lagoon and esplanade, convention center, casino, shopping, dining and children's playgrounds. Our 17 Self Contained Spacious Apartments contain,full kitchen and laundry facilities. Most have large balconies with magnificent water views. Your home away from home, this very secure residential apartment complex is quiet and ideal for a holiday break. Stock the fridge and kick back on the balcony and watch the boats sail by. Free WiFi, cable TV and car parking for all units. The complex also has a well equipped gymnasium and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing