We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cairns Sharehouse
Nearby Hotels
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$110
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Regis City Quays(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$98
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
$119
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Styles Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$81
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$262
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
91
22
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
22
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect accommodationshort termdouble bedcommunal areasdraperhousematepropertiesmartynbbqcleanersmattress
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 117 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed at 351 Draper Street for almost 3 months and thanks particularly to sharehouse , i enjoyed all my time in Cairns . I met other people from all over the world who i had a lot of fun with . It wasn't easy for me at the beginning because it was the first time i lived alone and out from my country , France and i'll always be thankful to sharehouse for making my stay the best and i really recommend it to everyone ! I loved the organisation and i wish it exists in other cities.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Cairns Sharehouse is by far THE best accomodation i have stayed in whilst spending the last 20 months travelling around Australia. The houses are clean, spacious and have everything you need for a great stay. Staying in 300 Draper street twice (three months at a time) has bought me the best memories in Oz! you get to meet sooo many amazing people with simillar interests and truely make friends for life!
the office staff are brilliant- so friendly, helpful and great at keeping all the housemates happy so everyone has a great time.
I honestly cannot recommend the Sharehouse enough- so much better than a hostel, cheaper, you get your own space and meet amazing people- dont even think about it, just BOOK IT!!!

Room Tip: if you're a sociable backpacker stay at 300 draper street, for quieter accomodation choose 325 draper street or 80 martyn street. All houses are great though.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alix W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The house is very beautiful and spacious. The only problem is the cleaning, I think that cleaning staff should clean in the deail, the house in general is dirty. ....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Room Tip: Choose twin room if you are travelling alone, most people are niece.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairns-sharehouse, Manager at Cairns Sharehouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. In regards to the cleanliness of the houses, we do our very best to keep the houses clean. It is very important to us that our houses are kept clean and well maintained for our guests:

We do this by:
- providing all cleaning products and equipments for guest use.
- employing a professional cleaner to clean bathrooms and toilets weekly.
- employing a professional cleaner to clean the apartment weekly.
- visiting the apartments at least 5 times per week to make sure that guests are all washing up their dishes, putting them away and emptying the bins (and we contact any flatmates who are not doing this).
- employing a maintenance man to respond to any damage or breakage reports within 48 hours.

We do strongly encourage our guests to report any problems to us during their stay, and we do hope you will return to us again when you return to Cairns. Happy and safe travels from all the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed at 325 Draper Street for a couple of months and shared a room with my boyfriend. Our roommates were from all over the world and became really good friends.The room was very nice, the house was always clean and tidy and we enjoyed our stay there a lot. If you are planning on staying in Cairns for a while, the Sharehouse is your best option: It's cheaper, cleaner and just all in all nicer, plus it's really close to town!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecile K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

this is an amzing system where you can live in a flatting situation from travellers from all over the world, you get your own room and its WAY cheaper then a backers dorm!!! the places are really nice and the staff are amazingly friendly and helpful. you can book cheap tours through them and other good stuff (like cheap meals, dvd hire, internet access).

Room Tip: category b is a great choice, still economical, but a bit nicer.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tactnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews