We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food with just great price”
Review of The Hanuman Restaurant - CLOSED

The Hanuman Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Situated inside the Hilton Cairns Hotel and overlooking the Trinity Inlet, Hanuman Cairns is the latest addition to the Hanuman stable.Gently undulating panels cast curves of light and shade across the restaurant's entrance, creating an exotic and luxuriant mood. The rich, dark tones in the furnishings combine with intriguing artworks and ceramics that Jimmy has collected throughout south-east Asia.A visit to Hanuman Cairns will tantalise all the senses before wowing the taste buds as only Hanuman can.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic food with just great price”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had company Christmas dinner here, thought in Hilton, it gonna be an expensive restaurant, turned out, It wasn't! Price just so reasonable to make people amazing if it is from such great restaurant in 5 stars hotel!

Foods just amazing~ almost every dishes just incredibly great! We enjoy everything and the most beautiful dinner ever in Cairns.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peggy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanumanCairns1, Manager at The Hanuman Restaurant, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Peggy Y
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated and I will be sure to pass your comments onto Jimmy Shu and the Hanuman team. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Marcus Kerschbaumer
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    51
    17
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful food!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Went here for a work do last week. They dealt very well with a crowd. Food was exceptional quality and taste. Presentation was good too. Red duck curry was delicous, nonya pork rolls were very tasty. Good wine too and good service. Atmosphere pleasant. Would come again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank japaneselover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanumanCairns1, Manager at The Hanuman Restaurant, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear valued customer
Thank you very much for reviewing us via tripadvisor, your positiv feedback is greatly appreciated,
i hope we can welcome you back in the near future,
Kind Regards
Marcus Kerschbaumer
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The food is DIVINE”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Amazing ambience, location, but most importantly the food is heavenly. My favourite is the whole barramundi, and butter chicken. we go there at least every 2 weeks !

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shaneel_Shastri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanumanCairns1, Manager at The Hanuman Restaurant, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Shaneel_Shastri
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated and I will be sure to pass your comments onto Jimmy Shu and the Hanuman team. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
regards
Marcus Kerschbaumer
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Stephens, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Do your tastebuds a favour.”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Very nice ambiance & feel to this restaurant. Service was excellent, although it wasn’t terribly busy on a Sunday night. We went with some recommendations from the waitress who was very pleasant. The food came without delay and the flavours were out of this world. Reasonably priced food, although the wines were a little expensive. Overall, I would eat here again in a heartbeat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlenAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanumanCairns1, Manager at The Hanuman Restaurant, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear GlenBo62
Thanki you very much for your kind words when reviewing Hanuman Restaurant Cairns via trip advisor, i hope we can welcome you back soon,
regards
Marcus Kerschbaumer
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
“Good and consistent”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Wow, lovely flavours well presented and when they made a slight error they were happy to admit and apologise. Make sure you book as this is a popular venue with locals and I can see why!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank GurusW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanumanCairns1, Manager at The Hanuman Restaurant, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear GurusW
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated and I will be sure to pass your comments onto Jimmy Shu and the Hanuman team. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards
Marcus Kerschbaumer
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hanuman Restaurant also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing