We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cairns
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Best tour I've done

I did this hummer tour while ashore on a cruise to Port Douglas. It was by far the BEST your we... read more

Reviewed yesterday
louisemA4196EY
,
Brisbane, Australia
Nice tour

We booked this tour through our cruise line. Nice tour however it was cramped for 13 adults and... read more

Reviewed December 14, 2019
Kruzngrlz
,
Boca Raton
via mobile
Read all 25 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Cairns
from $12.98
More Info
from $56.72
More Info
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
21
1
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
21
1
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shore tour port douglas vehicle driver sights ship cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 25 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2020

We were scheduled to have 12 adults in the Hummer. Luckily one couple didn't show up. It was very crowded. Also they didn't allow enough time at the stops. Barely enough time to walk to the site and see anything. Also the air conditioner didn't work. Took them until the last 30 minutes of the tour to get us a new vehicle with air conditioning. Very hot day!! No commentary about what we seeing.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank DHandPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, Owner at Hummers & Harleys, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Hi there,
We are sorry you did not enjoy the trip...and yes we did have air con problems that day..these things do occur from time to time and cannot be helped regardless of the amount of maintenance bestowed on the vehicles.
As there are only 3 stretched hummers available in Cairns and our 2 were both conducting the tours I am proud of our team in getting you back into an air conditioned vehicle, all be it for the last 30 mins.
As to your other comments...
The tour itself is presented as an overview of Cairns and surrounds and not so much a stop and do.
It actually states this in the overview ("short/quick stop") We fit in rain forest, beach, water holes and general surrounds in a short 3.25 hr period......it would be a full day tour if we were to have longer stops ..and our tour is priced accordingly for the time period.
We purposefully do not have commentary it is not that type of tour.
We have conducted hundreds of tours over the last couple years and have had not one other complaint about
being crowded. Then vehicle is a stretched Hummer not a bus so seating is not bus seats.
I say this not to argue with you but to advise others reading your review.
Again sorry you did not enjoy the Stretched Hummer trip but I do hope you enjoyed your visit in general to our slice of paradise here in FNQ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019 via mobile

We booked this tour through our cruise line. Nice tour however it was cramped for 13 adults and quite warm. Champagne was a nice touch however it really wasn’t a ‘tour’, just two dropoff spots to walk around. Okay for the price charged.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Kruzngrlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2019 via mobile

A fantastic tour. Apart from a great price point compared to other expensive tours on offer from ship it was such fun and really really memorable and enjoyable. I can't recommend it more highly. All adults except one 11 year old boy who also enjoyed. DO IT if you are lucky enough to be in beautiful Port Douglas.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, Owner at Hummers & Harleys, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2019

Thank you for your review...so pleased you enjoyed the tour :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2019

Loved this trip. A lot of fun and saw 3 very different destinations in the afternoon tour. Andrew was a wonderful host/driver. Do this!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, Owner at Hummers & Harleys, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2019

Thank you for your review...I will also pass your kudos on to Andrew!
It's a great little tour ..so pleased you enjoyed your time with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

Our stretched Hummer day tour of the Port Douglas area today was fabulous. Through cane fields we saw the harvesters at work then found a secret spot and couldn't resist a quick dip in this stunning location. You have to do the tour to find out where, Rory saved the day and supplied a towel, nothing is too much trouble for him and what a hoot it was for this group of locals having some special time out. Great Music and a champagne along the way, with lots of laughs. Thank you Rory for a real treat.
Call 0438442293 to book your Hummer Tour.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina B, Owner at Hummers & Harleys, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2019


It's a great spot hey!
We love to show off our little slice of paradise here in FNQ. Pleased you had fun in the hummer....music and bubbles always help!
Thanks for taking the time to review our tour :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews