We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bowls of Yum!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ganbaranba

Ganbaranba
Ranked #17 of 592 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Bowls of Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

My colleague and I stumbled across this cute little place in our lunch hour. We were seated promptly and greeted with menus with mostly bowls of ramen and other Japanese style soups. Food was flavoursome and fresh and arrived within minutes of ordering. Overall, the service was wonderful! I was not at all surprised to see these guys near the top of the TripAdvisor list.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kylieboo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    123
    40
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

I visit Ganbaranba at least 3 times a month, it is authentic, so yummy, tasty just GREAT RAMEN and the best fresh Gyoza Dumplings in town. The wait staff are so so friendly and they always attend to you when they can as they are always so busy!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank reh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“friendly staffs, great tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Cheerful team of staffs, and the the was amazing. Been to few different ramen places, this probably was one of the best I have had in a while

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank xsdnyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

If you love traditional Japanese food this is for you for $20 my two kids and I walk out very full. The soups are huge and full of awesome flavour !!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Delicious ramen noodles and gyoza (the best I've had), great service and lovely staff, will be sure to come back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chriss0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ganbaranba also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Ganbaranba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing