We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The meals are awesome!”

Waterbar & Grill Steakhouse
Ranked #12 of 591 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The meals are awesome!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Went here for lunch last week with a group of 15 friends from work. I had the lamb wrap served with a side of fries. The wrap was huge and there was a good serve of chips. The lamb was tender, the salad fresh and the chips just right. Everyone had a great meal and definately no complaints. Will go again next month

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Disney2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    684
    331
    90
    48
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best steak in town!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I've never had a steak quite like this one - ordered a rump and girlfriend had the rib eye. Both came out perfectly cooked to our liking with generous sides. Steak was beautifully succulent & marinated in some sweet heavenly sauce and charred to perfection....mmmm!

I would go here any day of the week.the staff could have been more attentive but didn't wait long for the meals and they came out quickly.

We thought meals were a little expensive but when you consider the amount of food you get it was good value.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaZ83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beef at its best!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

The best steak in Cairns... Easily! Great location, reasonable service.. I'll be back.......................

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WT3791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Position”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This restaurant menu says "Cairns Premier Steak Restaurant" (I think don't quote me) - but unfortunately my eyefillet was a tad overdone - I asked for med, but in hindsight should have asked for med/rare. The prices here are up there but then it's a tourist spot and an excellent location overlooking the marina, and for the usual selection of sauces on your steak you paid extra - bit strange. My husband had the fish and chips and it was a generous and really good dish. All in all was good and would probably dine there again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank deenbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“the best on the boardwalk”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Put on to this by a local , this is a great place to eat on the boardwalk at Cairns
Nice menu thats not overly priced , well worth a look

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank afisher63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterbar & Grill Steakhouse also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Waterbar & Grill Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing