We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, beautiful gardens, great host”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Cairns, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelli D
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely house, beautiful gardens, great host”
Reviewed July 29, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Very relaxing and well equipped doggy friendly base for your exploration of Cairns and surrounds. Great undercover outdoor kitchen and chill out area. Plenty of parking within the fully fenced yard. Excellent pool.
The only fault is that the surrounding streets are occasionally a little noisy at night.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2018
Thank you for your comments, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It was a delight to have you and the extended family as my guests and I really appreciate the feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john l
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We recently had a family reunion at Harvester home. 16 of us ! We had an amazing time in the best place to cater for a large group. Everything you could possibly need to self cater was there . The pool was fantastic ,the facilities and attention to detail were spot on.Karen was a fantastic host never intruding but a buzzer away if we needed anything.
Thankyou Karen from all the family who loved everything about your place. We will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2018
Thanks Ros..it was an absolute pleasure to have you and John and all your crazy, happy family here enjoying themselves to the max. Wonderful to see! I look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justchill...
london
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“All you could wish for and more...”
Reviewed December 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great location close to town with beautifully maintained gardens.There is a stunning pool & a large outdoor cooking area .
The rooms are a good size & everything is very well equipped & spotlessly clean & fresh.
Karen could not be more helpful & friendly whilst giving you complete independence.
This is a real find. Thank you Karen for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2017
Hi Patricia
Thank you for taking the time to review the Harvester Home, I really appreciate it. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and for leaving the home lovely and tidy. I look forward to seeing you back again.
PS The pool here is so inviting at the moment, sorry to hear that its cold and snowing in London :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing