We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steak”
Review of Cock & Bull

Cock & Bull
Ranked #43 of 595 Restaurants in Cairns
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good steak”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Decent food, if a little expensive for the average backpacker. The steak was good, and it was right beside our hostel

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank EmmaPDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    231
    99
    26
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good honest pub food”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Large meals - nothing fancy, but good honest pub food. Good value for meals and drinks. Staff are friendly and efficient. Ample parking available.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachbumsCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Huge meals!!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

My fam loves this place!!!
The meals here are massive. Everybody always gets a kick out of how big their meals are. Reasonable prices, plenty to choose from and have never had a bad meal.
Highly recommend :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Casper9030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moe, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Huge Feeds at great prices”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Oh my Lord Iv never been so full in my life. The feeds are big and there damn good. We dined several times at the Cock and Bull several times and was never disappointed. Great place great atmosphere and filling, very filling. Fantastic.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
200 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“monster portions”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I ate here with my brother a few years ago and just tracked this place down (sorry TripAdvisor). The portions are very large as other reviews indicate and this is a definitely a place to go if you are looking for some bang for your buck while traveling. It was recommended to us by the person at our hotel and about a 10 minute walk for us. When you order in Australia you go up to the counter an order yourself then take a buzzer like you are waiting to be seated in the US. It was a big culture shock for us! I can't forget this meal still to this day, my brother got shepherds pie and was given a side and he chose mashed potatoes!!! I ordered the lambs shanks and received 2 lamb shanks, no one is kidding about the portions here! Overall I remember the food beign quite good, especially given the large portion and cheap prices.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank brooksdj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cock & Bull also viewed

 

Been to Cock & Bull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing