We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few interesting food stalls”
Review of Rusty's Market

Rusty's Market
Ranked #40 of 691 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed July 5, 2018

A few ok stalls offering reasonable value snacks and lunch; had a bratwurst on a roll for $7, the extras add up if you want too many options like onions, cheese etc. A few tables available for sitting except when we put our feet on the ground , found somebody had vomited right under the table.
Didn't leave a good impression

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 273 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2018

Our first visit to Rusty's Market on Sunday 10/06/18 & a brief visit again on the 15/06/18. The Market attracts many locals & visitors, a place to browse around and find much cheaper fruit & vegetables, some unusual stalls selling handmade gifts & jewellery. Some small stall cafes selling snack food with cold or hot drinks. Massage on offer & foot reflexology which my friend had experienced. Outdoor or indoor plants for those folks with green fingers. Vehicle parking next door for all-day parking & public bathrooms top end of Market enclosure. Rusty's certainly gives the impression it's a friendly environment & atmosphere and highly recommend a visit being open on Friday's Saturdays & Sundays.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank STEPHEN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

Just another spot to add on to your things to do in cairns if you have nothing else to do. Handy for those after fresh fruit or veggies but that’s about it.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jessicahX1747JU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

I was thrilled to find gluten-free crapes at Rusty’s markets! I had the favorite for only $11 which was double cream brie and delicious mushrooms

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Lisee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I went there to try tropical fruits that we wouldn’t normally get from the local supermarket. The lady at the Fruit Galore was so nice, she picked the best fruit for us and offered us pomelo to try.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 18_Sara_2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rusty's Market also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Rusty's Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing