We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Proper Day Out”

Wilderness Eco Safaris
Ranked #27 of 127 Outdoor Activities in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Proper Day Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We booked a days wilderness safari with Kevin and had an absolutely fantastic time. My wife and I, plus 12 year old daughter, really enjoyed the personal attention and genuine enthusiasm that Kevin gives to this full day exploring the hidden parts of the Rainforest. We got to some really "off the beaten track" places in his big 4x4 and had lunch sat next to a crystal clear river with absolutely no other tourists. Kevin also provided a vegan lunch which we really appreciated as we only booked the night before. We thoroughly recommend Wilderness Eco Safaris.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AngelaKnight1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    13
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing day out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Kevin came to pick up myself and my parents from our hotel. We then went to pick up 1 other gentleman and drove up to the rainforest. Kevin has so much knowledge and is keen to share it all. Because the groups are small it feels like you're on tour with a bunch of friends. He provides a lovely lunch in a beautiful spot and takes you to places that no one ever goes to! We highly recommend you do this safari with him!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MariekeBroekhuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Passionate guiding and no crowds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

On this tour, we got to see the rainforest without crowds and learn about plants and animals from our very passionate and knowledge-packed guide Kevin. He has access to locked roads, so that there is almost certainly no other people, which is nice if you really want to hear the sounds and feel the atmosphere of the rainforest.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Elli2013_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing all around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Amazing tour guide.
amazing sights.
amazing knowledge.

I had a wonderful experience and I'm sure if you book a tour you will enjoy it as much as I did.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank daddysanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must do in cairns!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Kevin was the best guide! We were the only people on this trip! We loved it. Best decision we ever made equal to the Great Barrier Reef experience!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wilderness Eco Safaris also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Wilderness Eco Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing