We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aspect Central Motel
Nearby Hotels
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$181
$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$144
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$247
$138
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$95
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BreakFree Royal Harbour Resort(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$188
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$159
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$114
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
33
96
64
24
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
96
64
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstandoori nightsindian restaurant next doorgreat indian restaurantspa roomconvenience storemicrowave ovencairns cbdsecure parkingbottle shopsmall poolmin walkfree internetesplanadehotplatesofatourslaundry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 240 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

1. Kettle in room broke and so did toilet in first day. No apology from staff. Kitchenette was way more basic than we were led to believe
2. Location was great can walk to esplanade and little Indian restaurant is pretty tasty and the pool is nice.
3. 'entertaining area' is a joke. It was locked the whole time and we weren't allowed to use the BBQ or the fridge as advertised by them. It was the main reason for our stay which really annoyed us and again no apologies from staff.
4. Also advertised free movies but when we arrived we found out the movie company has gone bust months ago but they are still advertising it as part of their package.
5. We booked on wotif.com so we paid minimal so we weren't too mad but would have been pissed off if we had paid full price.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HayleyL1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Website paints a rosy picture of this place, which is not lived up to in real life. Describing the room as a "studio" is laughable; "broom closet" would be better. Stayed 9 nights (only because I could not find alternate accommodation in school holidays .... believe me, I tried!) Floor not swept, nor sheets changed in our "serviced" room in 9 days. Kitchenette is a joke - kettle, microwave and dodgy portable cooktop. Threat of $35 cleaning fee if we didn't wash up and put away dishes every day! We are non-smokers, so the threat of cleaning fee for rooms smoked in didn't bother us - except that the ash tray outside for smokers was right under our air-conditioner, so had to chase off smokers so our room didn't stink. (When I mentioned it to front desk, they denied that there was an ash tray there!) Fan operated on only one speed - flat out. Light blown in bathroom on arrival. 13 parking spots for 31 rooms. The location is "central" as long as you have a car. It is NOT good value for money; it is simply cheap. I will NEVER stay here again and encourage you to think otherwise about doing so.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

This place is the pits! The outside isn't too bad but the rooms need to be gutted and refurbished.

The staff (singular) is coarse and grumpy.

The mattress was the worst ever. Squeaky, old, saggy, shot springs protruding. Get the picture?

Kitchenette = cupboard with a rusty portable hotplate on top with a tiny sink that doesn't let the water get away too fast.

The bathroom is something to behold with it's 70's pebble finish. The shower was hot and pelted water out which was it's one saving grace. Stood on someone's disposable razor lid left in the shower, ouch!

The pool is tiny and sports the same pebbles as the shower but half of them are missing.

The only thing we liked about this place was the Indian restaraunt next door and leaving.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Queenslander_Damo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We booked a "Kitchenette Studio" room, upon opening the door we immediately became claustophobic owing to the size of the room and what was crammed into such a small space.
Everything is so old fashioned, the TV was an analogue model with a Digital Set-top box attached which meant that voices were not in sync with the video.
The noise from guests in other rooms was so loud that none of us could even get to sleep much less have a good night's sleep.
I would never recommend this property to anyone under any circumstances.
In summary the property should be "gutted" and given a good make over to at least the standard that the rates asked for would be lived up to.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
2  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews