We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Regis City Quays
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Overnight stay in one of the hotel rooms (stayed in Cairns overnight on the way to Japan). I had stayed here serveral times previously and was happy to stay again based on positive experiences previously. As usual, the staff were very friendly and accommodating, and the standard of accommodation was excellent. Had a comfortable, quiet night sleep. Made good use of the rooftop pool. Centrally located and easy to walk to esplanade, Cairns Central etc. Look forward to coming back again next time :)

Room Tip: South-Eastern side of the building was quiet; though I don;t think any of the rooms in this place wo...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis City Quays, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay again, found our facilities good and that the staff were helpful throughout your stay.
I will share this positive feedback with our staff and thank you once again. I look forward to welcoming you again when next you choose to visit Cairns.

Kind Regards
Wayne Booth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for Park Regis City Quays
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 539 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

A very clean, well situated hotel. We paid extra and upgraded to a one bedroom appartment. It was lovely. Even had a washing machine and tumble dry. Well used! It was extremely clean and the staff were really helpful. Unfortunately we were the victims of an atempted break in through the patio doors. This was really scary and meant we lost one of our three days in Cairns. Local police were also very helpful

Room Tip: 2nd floor or above. One bedroom appartment lovely
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis City Quays, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Sue
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay, found our facilities good and the staff were helpful throughout your stay.
Again please except my apologies for the attempted break-in that occurred

I will share the positive feedback with our staff and thank you once again. I look forward to welcoming you again when next you choose to visit Cairns.

Kind Regards
Wayne Booth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great location, very clean, booked into a 1 bedroom apartment and everything you need is there! Tv in lounge and 1 in bedroom too which is great! Has all cooking facilities u need and also comes with a washing machine and dryer.
Only thing I don't like is that everything costs money! If u want your room cleaned and linen changed its $27 a toaster costs money, tea coffee is supplied but when u finish your allocation you then buy your own or buy it from them at a charge. Parking under the place is $10 a day or you park on the street which costs money too!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank wendz111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis City Quays, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Wendy 111
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Park Regis Cairns. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay and you thought it was very nice, but I am sadden to hear that you were charged for a toaster and also extra tea and coffee.
Please forward on to me a copy of the account were you were charged and I will in turn give you a refund as these items are at no cost to our guests
Thank you once again for your comments. I look forward to welcoming you again when next you choose to visit Cairns.

Kind Regards
Wayne Booth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Lovely hotel. Well maintained, great location in town with very little street noise. I'm a Cairns local and the Regis is pleasingly is one of the best I've stayed in recently for the cost. Amazingly all the utilities worked..we.didn't even have to wrestle the ironing board! I say that as Cairns hotels seem to specialise in one-time installations in their hotels so things are frequently worn but not replaced. Would definitely stay here again. Only drawback is that the reception is not open at night, this wasn't a problem for us, but it was for some others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissLillywhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis City Quays, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Miss Lilly White
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay, found our facilities very comfortable and the staff were helpful.

I will share the positive feedback with our staff and thank you once again. I look forward to welcoming you again when next you choose to visit Cairns.

Kind Regards
Wayne Booth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Fantastic location, close to everything. Very helpful staff, big thank you to Chloe. The one bedroom apartment was faultless, clean, roomy and with a balcony. Shuttle bus pick up for airport and attractions from front door. Walk to esplanade and wharf. Plenty of restaurants close by.

Room Tip: One bedroom units come with washing machine, tv in bedroom as well as lounge, plenty of room worth t...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis City Quays, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Bronwyn1
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Park Regis City Quays. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay, found our facilities good and that our staffs were helpful throughout your stay and thank you for the special mention to Chloe.
I will share this positive feedback with the staff and thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you again when next you choose to visit Cairns.

Kind Regards
Wayne Booth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Fairly modern, roomy and clean Appt. Great location, minutes to restuarants. Only downside was level 2 is below retaining wall and a little claustrophobic.
We would stay again as long as we are on a higher level.

Room Tip: Higher than level 2 is better.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efsjump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis City Quays, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear efsjump
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Park Regis Cairns. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay, found our facilities good. Also please feel free to ask for a higher floor on your next visit
I will share this positive feedback with the staff and thank you once again. I look forward to welcoming you again when next you choose to visit Cairns.

Kind Regards
Wayne Booth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Really impressed with the front desk, organised so I could check in early after a long flight, and helped out a few times with some advice and information. Room small but perfectly fine. Nice to have a balcony too. Great spot to the Convention Centre, and very close to the Esplanade, the Casino and the main shopping drag. No dining or bar facilities on site but there are plenty nearby so no loss at all. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackfrost14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis City Quays, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Jackfrost14
Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us at park Regis City Quays. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay, found our location convenient to all the local services and that the staff were helpful and friendly.
I will share this positive feedback with my staff and thank you once again. I look forward to welcoming you again when next you choose to visit Cairns.

Kind Regards
Wayne Booth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.1 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 64 in Cairns
2,260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis City Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis City Quays

Address: 6 Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: $101 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis City Quays 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis City Quays invites you to discover Cairns and surrounds by providing the ultimate base during your next visit.With the Esplanade, harbour foreshore, restaurants, shops, Night Markets, Reef Casino and Marlin Marina merely a short stroll away; you are close to everything that makes Cairns a great destination. For guests attending tradeshows, conferences and other events, Cairns Convention Centre is conveniently located directly across the street from the hotel.Spectacular sights and experiences await you in Cairns. Take advantage of Park Regis City Quays’ tour booking service and find yourself snorkelling the Great Barrier Reef, sailing the crystal blue water on a catamaran or white water rafting on the Tully and Barron Rivers…the options are endless.Whether your stay is for business or pleasure (or a bit of both) – Park Regis City Quays is your ideal ‘home away from home’ whilst in Cairns. Extended and long stay guests are welcome at Park Regis City Quays - click here for more information.Relax and unwind in your modern hotel room or one/two bedroom self-contained apartment – all with individually controlled air-conditioning as well as ceiling fans, internet access, cable TV and most with large balconies. To enhance our guests’ experience, our superior rooms have recently been given a fresh new look including new pillow top beds and bedding, modern desks/work areas and new technologies such as iPod docking stations and high definition LCD TVs.Make the most of Cairns’ fantastic weather and cook up a classic Aussie meal at our rooftop sundeck and BBQ area. Afterwards, take a relaxing and refreshing dip in our outdoor swimming pool – perfection!Park Regis City Quays ensures a truly peaceful and relaxing retreat during your next visit to Cairns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Regis City Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis City Quays Hotel Cairns
Park Regis City Quays Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing