We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Regis City Quays
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Park Regis City Quays. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the location was great - only a 5 minute walk to shops, restaurants and the esplanade, and had all the necessary amenities for a great stay.
We booked a recently renovated room that was very clean and nicely done - there was no view but we you have to pay a lot more for hotels with a view! The only trouble was our room was part of a pair that had their own door that led to room A and B. On our last night someone was checked into room A and decided to bring all their friends over who were shouting and slamming and banging on both doors until 12:30am and then came back to do it again at 3:30am.
The hotel had a lovely outdoor pool but it was not heated, so even though it was a beautiful 26/27 degrees outside, the water was absolutely freezing, far to cold for getting in to so we couldn't use it. It would benefit from being heated during the cooler months.
We also felt the $8 per day for parking was a tad excessive and should be cheaper or free.
Overall we had a great stay at the hotel and really enjoyed our holiday in Cairns. We would recommend it for anyone looking for a lovely hotel on a budget!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise-t123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    225
    96
    27
    25
See reviews for
98
197
50
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Good value and comfortable stay. The apartment is located walking distance from both the city centre of Cairns and wharf (ideal for those who plan to go out to the Barrier Reef). Upon arrival staff were very welcoming and helpful. The rooms and kitchen were fully equipped, spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The cleanliness of the bathroom was impeccable that provided shampoo, conditioner, body gel, hand gel and shaving cream (so no need to bring any of those listed). I liked the fact that the elevators were quick as it only needs to travel 7 floors up and down. Outdoors rooftop pool was small and quiet which was nice overlooking Lake st and a view of the mountains in the horizon. Overall, Regis provided a great experience and a comfortable stay. Would stay here again in our future visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Murielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

There were great room accomodations & a very comfortable bed. The staff were courtious, friendly and helpful. The apartment was fresh, clean, fully equiped and modern. We will be staying there again when visiting.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

great price for modern rooms that are fully equipped. quiet and tucked away from the hustle and bustle but very easy walking distance to the esplanade, night markets etc. The Only disappointment was the view. There isn't any. But being only a few streets back from the hotels with "views" that will set you back a few hundred a night, I'd prefer to stay at Park Regis. We have stayed and will be staying again in the one bedroom apartment. There is 2 TV's, one in the bedroom and one in the lounge. Perfect for us to watch we want to watch and our young child to watch his cartoons. Was very hard to find any other apartments with 2 TV's. I really can't fault the room at all and the service was great too.

Room Tip: One bedroom apartment is plenty of room for a couple and a small child
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ParkerCecil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed he twice in march and on both occasions the staff were very good and very helpful they even held two of our cases while we flew to Ayr's rock and Melbourne at no charge. The pool is on the roof and didn't seemed to be used very much but there are limited sun beds but as said the pool area was quiet. There's easy parking in front if the hotel and secure internal parking available as well. Rooms were decent with all the things needed. Location is at the far end of cairns with only a 3/5 minute walk into the main area a big advantage as most hotels in cairns seem to be at the top end of town away from the harbour and train station.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during a coach holiday in New Zealand and Australia. It had a very good location with easy access to the town attractions, restaurants, shopping and bars. The apartment had a separate double bedroom and large living area which included a fully equipped kitchen. There was a small room/cupboard which housed a washing machine and dryer and a supply of washing powder. The kitchen had the full range of white goods, including a large fridge freezer, dishwasher (with detergent supplied), waste disposal and cooking facilities, including microwave. The lounge had comfortable settees and chairs, dining table and chairs and a large flatscreen television. There was also a very large balcony with table and chairs which had access from the lounge and the bedroom. The bedroom had a large comfortable bed and plenty of storage space for clothes. There was also a TV in this room. The bathroom was extremely well equipped with dispensers of soap,shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and even shaving foam! There was a walk-in shower.
We had a very restful time here. There are no dining facilities at the hotel but the company has an arrangement with a local eating place for breakfast. When we were there it was called Habib's but it is in the process of changing its name. This is likely to be La Dolce Vita. It is run by a very pleasant Italian couple who served very good quality food and excellent coffee.

Room Tip: Some of the units have one door leading to two apartments which would be ideal for families or peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whetstoneview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for four nights, nice and handy to Centre of city, casino, restaurants, etc all within walking distance. Staff very friendly and courteous. Room a bit small but I guess you get what you pay for. Booked thru Hotel Club and price was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twoodcock101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
1.6 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#5 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
0.5 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis City Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis City Quays

Property: Park Regis City Quays
Address: 6 Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis City Quays 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis City Quays invites you to discover Cairns and surrounds by providing the ultimate base during your next visit.With the Esplanade, harbour foreshore, restaurants, shops, Night Markets, Reef Casino and Marlin Marina merely a short stroll away; you are close to everything that makes Cairns a great destination. For guests attending tradeshows, conferences and other events, Cairns Convention Centre is conveniently located directly across the street from the hotel.Spectacular sights and experiences await you in Cairns. Take advantage of Park Regis City Quays’ tour booking service and find yourself snorkelling the Great Barrier Reef, sailing the crystal blue water on a catamaran or white water rafting on the Tully and Barron Rivers…the options are endless.Whether your stay is for business or pleasure (or a bit of both) – Park Regis City Quays is your ideal ‘home away from home’ whilst in Cairns. Extended and long stay guests are welcome at Park Regis City Quays - click here for more information.Relax and unwind in your modern hotel room or one/two bedroom self-contained apartment – all with individually controlled air-conditioning as well as ceiling fans, internet access, cable TV and most with large balconies. To enhance our guests’ experience, our superior rooms have recently been given a fresh new look including new pillow top beds and bedding, modern desks/work areas and new technologies such as iPod docking stations and high definition LCD TVs.Make the most of Cairns’ fantastic weather and cook up a classic Aussie meal at our rooftop sundeck and BBQ area. Afterwards, take a relaxing and refreshing dip in our outdoor swimming pool – perfection!Park Regis City Quays ensures a truly peaceful and relaxing retreat during your next visit to Cairns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Regis City Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis City Quays Hotel Cairns
Park Regis City Quays Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing