We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good low cost accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Regis City Quays
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for four nights, nice and handy to Centre of city, casino, restaurants, etc all within walking distance. Staff very friendly and courteous. Room a bit small but I guess you get what you pay for. Booked thru Hotel Club and price was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twoodcock101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 563 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

Our stay at Park Regis City Quays was a very pleasant surprise. One bedroom unit was very spacious and had excellent facilities including new laundry. The location is absolutely perfect as it is close to all attractions yet still offers peace and quiet - the top item on our list!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DMC008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were very happy with our recent stay at the Park Regis, the apartments were modern, fresh, fully equipped and very clean.
The staff were friendly and very helpfully.
Close to all amenities, shopping, restaurants, casino and public transport.
These apartments represent excellent value overall.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor in a 1 bedroom apartment with lovely views across the city and ocean. Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shybeejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Pros: We stayed in the Park Regis City Quays in January 2013 for 3 nights. Front desk staff were efficient and helpful. Room was spacious and clean with a nice balcony to sit outside and relax. Air Con worked great. Pool on the rooftop was clean and well maintained but could use a few more chaise lounges. There was also a nice patio area with tables near the pool. Great value for the money and short walk to City Center, the Harbour and Esplanade. (About .5 km)

Cons: No free internet. Could purchase internet by the hour, by the day or by the week. Costs were about $13 AUD/hour and could be used as needed over the course of the stay.

Room Tip: End rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rik_Anais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

after planning a trip to cairns for New Years we booked with park regis city quays as it was close to the esplanade and was charging us only 109 each night for 4 nights. when we got to our room which was on the 6th floor it was very small but was fine as it had a verandah and an averge view. the first night we slept there the airconditioner which was located above our bed rattled so loudy and was not cold. when my partner opened the a/c it was so caked with dust that he had to take them out and clean them under the shower. after that the a/c was cold but still rattled so loudly we both got no sleep. in the morning we rang reception and told us that they would have a maintence guy come and try and fix it or change our rooms. we left for the day and when we came back they said it was fixed as we tried to explain that it was not the a/c that was broken it was just the cover rattling the reception woman butted in so rudely and pretty much yelled that it was fixed. when we got to the room it was in fact not fixed so then had to go back to reception and get another key for a room. So after packing all our belongings we went to our new room which was not on the 6th floor but now on the 2nd floor next to the cleaning room in the corner with a view of a wall and the room absolutely stunk which must of been from the unflushed toilet that had not been cleaned. after seeing someone elses feaces in the toilet we thought that was to much and went down to reception and asked to be refunded in cash so we could find another hotel which rudely again they said no that it would only be card. so now we have to spend another 2 nights after having two nights of absolutely no sleep and to be quite frank been treated like crap as they do not care how there treating us. they told us we had to pay for more towels even though the new ones were dirty. we will never stay here again. we travel alot and have stayed in other hotels that were not even 4 1/2 star which they claimed to be and have had way better service. i think that if a placcce is not up to standards the service should make up for it and theyve failed completely. i think the review before us is so lucky to have had a mix up because i think that yous will prob be having a better time than us right now.. and for the record theyve got heaps of rooms available!! good luck to anyone staying here.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Traveller19801989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We made a booking though wotif.com for the new years period. Because this is our new year holiday that we wanted to plan and enjoy our time we wanted to make sure we had all our bases covered and confirm everything. Called up to confirm to be told that there were no rooms available and they didnt understand why they said they had rooms available or advertised on wotif. disapointingly after paying the money we now have to wait for a refund which means we cannot afford at the moment to pay to book at another hotel, very inconvenient and has thrown numerours spanners in the works of what would have been our well planned trouble free holiday.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, Guest Relations Manager at Park Regis City Quays, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Hi Bruno M

Thanks for your review, however after consulting with all Managers & Staff at Park Regis City Quays, no one is aware of this case & our policy is to guarantee any Wotif.com booking.

Perhaps a mix up has occurred & your review was intended for another hotel in Cairns, however if you have indeed made a confirmed Wotif reservation for Park Regis City Quays, would you please contact me at rbutkovich@staywellgroup.com so I can take details of your reservation & solve this issue for you.

Kind regards

Rebecca Butkovich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were in Park Regis in October 2012 for 5 nights.
Very friendly staff. No breakfast, but very centrallly and near the harbour and city center. Very clean. Swimming pool in the top. Nice hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xicosperto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.8 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 63 in Cairns
1,161 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
626 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis City Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis City Quays

Address: 6 Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: $65 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis City Quays 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis City Quays invites you to discover Cairns and surrounds by providing the ultimate base during your next visit.With the Esplanade, harbour foreshore, restaurants, shops, Night Markets, Reef Casino and Marlin Marina merely a short stroll away; you are close to everything that makes Cairns a great destination. For guests attending tradeshows, conferences and other events, Cairns Convention Centre is conveniently located directly across the street from the hotel.Spectacular sights and experiences await you in Cairns. Take advantage of Park Regis City Quays’ tour booking service and find yourself snorkelling the Great Barrier Reef, sailing the crystal blue water on a catamaran or white water rafting on the Tully and Barron Rivers…the options are endless.Whether your stay is for business or pleasure (or a bit of both) – Park Regis City Quays is your ideal ‘home away from home’ whilst in Cairns. Extended and long stay guests are welcome at Park Regis City Quays - click here for more information.Relax and unwind in your modern hotel room or one/two bedroom self-contained apartment – all with individually controlled air-conditioning as well as ceiling fans, internet access, cable TV and most with large balconies. To enhance our guests’ experience, our superior rooms have recently been given a fresh new look including new pillow top beds and bedding, modern desks/work areas and new technologies such as iPod docking stations and high definition LCD TVs.Make the most of Cairns’ fantastic weather and cook up a classic Aussie meal at our rooftop sundeck and BBQ area. Afterwards, take a relaxing and refreshing dip in our outdoor swimming pool – perfection!Park Regis City Quays ensures a truly peaceful and relaxing retreat during your next visit to Cairns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Regis City Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis City Quays Hotel Cairns
Park Regis City Quays Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing