We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Canaston Oaks

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canaston Oaks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

After reading many excellent reviews on Trip advisor about Canaston Oaks I decided to book for a special occasion. We were not disappointed as the reviews were 100% accurate. This hotel is stunning, modern with attention to luxury furnishings and attention to detail. We stayed in the Ash suite. The room was immaculate and spotlessly clean with lovely quality complimentary products to use. The Ash also had a modern fully equipped kitchen which was amazing and underfloor heating throughout.
The hosts David and Eleanor were very kind and friendly and went out of there way to ensure that all guests were comfortable with there stay. On our return from a lovely night out there was a decanter two glasses and a note saying congratulations enjoy a nightcap on us. The breakfast is to die for with locally sourced products. We have travelled all over the world and stayed in luxury hotels and this is amongst them well done and thank you we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
There are newer reviews for Canaston Oaks
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 474 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

Probably the ultimate in accommodation for disabled visitors. Wonderfully helpful staff who obviously really enjoyed making people happy. Would highly recommend for families who care for disabled. The breakfast was superb, you must try the Deluxe porridge!! Thanks to Eleanor, David, Emma and Tracy for making our holiday so relaxed and enjoyable.

Room Tip: The Alder : Y Gwernen, has a really super wetroom and has excellent wheelchair access. This room ha...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in The Willow for a special occasion. Eleanor- The Host & her daughter Emma went out there way to purchase Champagne, Red Roses & Lindt Chocolates which our daughters asked them if they would be so kind to get for us.
What a lovely surprise when we were shown to our accomodation. Roses in a vase, Champagne in a bucket, Chocolates , Candles & bits of decorations & a card written by Eleanor.
David & Eleanor really have got their business absolutely spot on.
Immaculately clean, modern with quality furnsihings & accessories. Lovely homemade breakfast with a good selection of hot & cold dishes. Nothing to much trouble for them, they are there to please & accomodate.
In the conservatory of our accommodation , a fridge & tea & coffee tray - Bottled water, lovely glasses for wine & beer, fresh milk, Cafetiere with ground coffee.
Stunning location for the coast path, St Davids & Tenby
Do not even look any further ( if you are lucky to get a vacancy ) This is SIMPLY THE BEST!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mags529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed in the Birch room for four nights in April and was extremely pleased with both the room and service provided by hots David and Eleanor. They both made me feel very welcome and I have to say that I did sleep very well. It was all down to a quiet location, lots of fresh air and a big comfortable bed. I enjoyed breakfast each day but was so comfortable in bed that I often did not want to get up! Although I traveled by train as I don't drive I found local taxis were willing to take me to and from Canniston Oaks. It would not stop me from returning as the place is full of luxury and caters very well for all guests. In my room was a nice bath and I enjoyed a couple of nice baths. I also enjoyed a couple of very hot showers for the remaining couple of nights of my stay. I was also provided with a good radio and was able to listen to Classic FM every night and in the mornings so thanks to the hosts for that. A very enjoyable stay and one to be recommended.

Room Tip: Choose the Birch room for a nice deep bath if you enjoy having a nice soak.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greengrass1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here recently for one night and combined with a visit to National Botanic Gardens of Wales. Accommodation was gorgeous, including really comfortable bed, separate sitting area with fridge, spa bath. The breakfast was delicious. The service was excellent, nothing too much trouble. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cenhinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed for one night last Friday. This is how bed and breakfast should be done. Tastefully furnished without being ostentatious, friendly without being over friendly, excellent breakfast served with a smile, comfortable, good value and well located. They have got this one right.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claret100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had two nights in the Birch, Y Bedwen, it was superb with its two rooms and fantastic bathroom. We felt so at home, the decor was perfect and Eleanor and David were the perfect hosts, nothing too much trouble, they even took us to collect our car from Narbeth after a wedding. Breakfast a treat with all you would want. Well worth the money. A perfect stay, will be back. Its also in a great position for many places of interest an parks such as Bluestone and zoo in Tenby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillipb372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canaston Bridge
1.7 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,203 reviews
9.1 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
2.5 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
296 reviews
8.8 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
301 reviews
2.3 mi away
Plas Hyfryd Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canaston Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canaston Oaks

Address: Canaston Bridge, Canaston Bridge, Narberth SA67 8DE, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Narberth > Canaston Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Canaston Bridge
Price Range: $129 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Canaston Oaks 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodation in purpose-built rooms, all with full ensuite, TV, fridge etc. Breakfast only is offered, but Canaston Oaks is more than 'bed and breakfast' - it is five star, award winning luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Canaston Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing