We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious and equipped but dirty and in need of maintenance” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oxygen Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oxygen Apartments
Ranked #21 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and equipped but dirty and in need of maintenance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The 3 bedroom apartment we stayed in was spacious, quite well equipped and well positioned but was dirty and in need of maintenance. The pool was filthy - my children swam with cigarette butts and rubbish.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TamA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    53
    15
    9
    1
See reviews for
52
24
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We found Oxygen to be a very good service apartment option, especially given its location and close proximity to the centre of Brisbane's CBD.
We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment, which was a good size.
There is a 7-11, cafés and local pubs just downstairs which is very convenient.
The pool area is quite nice, but the general outdoor communal areas are dated, and were undergoing a re-paint whilst we were there.
Friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VITaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had a week at Oxygen as part of a sports event we were involved with. The apartments are modern, clean and comfortable. Nice pool, good gym and well located in Brisbane.
Highly recommended.
Only downside was that when we checked in, the cleaners were still in the room cleaning and the people in before us left the place a bit shabby.The cleaners were in such a hurry, they missed cleaning the leather couch which was still a bit dirty. We cleaned this down and apart from that the apartment was great.

Room Tip: Facing the pool was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was a great find and we were impressed by the price and cleanliness of the whole building not just the apartment itself. Sit's on top of a rather steep hill, (hence my review title)

Don't let that put you off as there is a bus that drops you outside the building and down to the main drag.

Over all a great place to stay

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to have a street view but weekends can be a bit noisy from fellow residents
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RowingBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We had very friendly and efficient service from check in to check out. The apartment was a good size and had most of what we needed for our stay (ie cooking utensils etc). It was family friendly for us with a toddler. The apartments could do with better maintenance though as there were several loose fittings etc. also they were not cleaned very thoroughly, which was apparent from first entry. Parking (for a small one off fee) was good for our week long stay. there was also a nice looking pool area with heated pool, but we didn't have time to use it. our unit also had a lovely view out over the northern suburbs. If they could get the rooms cleaner and in better repair, then Oxygen is a very good option for a stay in the city.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NuNu1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

For a place called Oxygen it was a really smelly stale apartment! The apartment block and apartment itself smelt like old food. As soon as an apartment next to us would cook, the smell would waft into our apartment via the heating and linger for hours which made me nauseous at times.

The apartment in general was daggy with itchy blankets and dated furnishings. The bathroom was ordinary and the shower was very poorly designed, in a bathtub with a screen blocking access to the taps. So to turn on the shower, rather than let it heat up before jumping in, you had to get in to turn it on and get wet with cold water.

Service wasn't great. We never actually saw anyone at reception. It took three phone calls to check in and get parking instructions but still didn't manage to get access. Terrible. It ruined the trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canberran82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for 3 weeks on business. Scored a 9th floor loft with great CBD views from the floor/ceiling windows on both floors. Very comfy queen size bed. Each apartment is privately owned and.individually furnished with high quality goods. Spacious ground floor with full, well equipped kitchen. This allowed me to prepare meals and cut my travel costs. Toilet on ground floor as well as in bathroom upstairs. Washer/dryer in a cupboard at top of stairs. Drier didn't work, but was fixed the same day I reported it. Despite the location there was little noticeable street noise on this floor unless the balcony door was open. Reception has limited hours but the staff were very helpful in assisting me to obtain room keys for colleagues who were arriving outside opening hours. Didn't try the limited free wifi.
Four pubs located close by, with reasonably priced eats and a Woolworths supermarket 5 minutes down the hill. Didn't use the gym or lap pool but my colleagues were most impressed with the gym. Free undercover parking a big plus.Can't wait to go back there.

Room Tip: Ask for a loft on 9th floor or in the garden, as these have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GregFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#70 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
#39 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Arena Apartments
Arena Apartments
#2 of 133 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
One Thornbury Boutique Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Quattro on Astor Apartments
Quattro on Astor Apartments
#83 of 133 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxygen Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxygen Apartments

Property: Oxygen Apartments
Address: 150-170 Leichhardt St | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 133 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oxygen Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oxygen Apartments are modern spacious serviced apartments on Brisbane CBD's doorstep. With free secure parking and only 900m from Queen Street Mall and the CBD Oxygen is an ideal location for corporate and holiday stays in Brisbane. You can book 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments in the complex for short or long stays. All apartments have a large balcony, flat screen TV, 60plus cable channels including sports, kitchen, laundry, air conditioning and the kitchen is fully equipped. Oxygen Apartments is a 7 minute drive to the Gabba and Suncorp Stadium and the major hospitals and close to Fortitude Valley and the Exhibition Grounds. Facilities include 2 pools, hot tub, sauna and a large gym. One of the pools is a 25 Meter lap pool situated adjacent to the village green. Free Hi Speed Wi Fi internet of 5 GIG per 24 hours is included in the nightly rate. Try Oxygen Apartments next time you visit Brisbane. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oxygen Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing