We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing degustation!”
Review of Urbane Restaurant

Urbane Restaurant
Reserve with
Urbane Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 4,313 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $82 - $108
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing degustation!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

One of the most memorable dinning experiences of my life!

It's not easy to find good food when you're vegetarian. Most chefs really struggle with the concept, but you know you've found talent when they can line up a degustation like they do here.

A must try!

Helpful?
Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    41
    14
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“International travellers - Take Note”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Recently I had a guest travel from Europe and stay with us. Our friends are reputed gourmets and were looking for the #1 dining experience in Brisbane. We took them to Urbane.

Their comments were that this restaurant stands alongside NOMA and Osteria Francasna as the best dining experiences of their life.

I guess that says it all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aussie2and2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful lunch”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This restaurant is clean, fresh and light which we loved as a group of girls lunch - ing. Wine list was a bit expensive for the by glass side, but service staff were knowledgable in recommending something to our tasting and within our price range. Food was flawless, flavours all complimented one another, we will be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eattraveldrinkaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vegan degustation”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We had a 5 course vegan degustation. The dinner started with 4complimentary tasting courses, and continued through the degustation finishing with two desert courses and a tea/infusion of Australian native fruits. The presentations were exquisite and the tastes to match. One of the group was heard to say the taste was so wonderful he thought he might cry! There were tofu and tempeh courses, with delicate sauces, fabulous puréed, perfectly balanced infusions, quinoa encrusted avocado -too much to describe. Highly recommended. This is a great developement for Vegans -really fine dining for vegans. WOW!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Beryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The food was artistic.”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My husband and I were so impressed by urbane, it truly was an amazing experience.
You can tell the chef loves to create beautiful food, its interesting and surprising.
When you go, you go for the experience. I would highly recommed it. If you look at the amount of detail that goes into each dish, it really is value for money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tealeaftoohey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urbane Restaurant also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Urbane Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing