We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Italian Food at a Reasonable Price”
Review of Picasso's Gourmet Pizza & Pasta - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Picasso's Gourmet Pizza & Pasta
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Bellbowrie
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality Italian Food at a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and had lunch here recently - the "cheap plastic tables" bothered us not at all, in fact they suited the modern look of the restaurant. Garlic bread to start was ok if lacking in garlic flavour, but the Tortellini Florentino was delicious - and the small size was plenty! Nice NZ wine to go with it, and excellent Tiramisu and ice cream completed a splendid lunch. Service was fine, although restaurant was not too busy. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pressdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    6
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Similar”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is like every other corner Itallian offering. The service is ok and the food average if you want an early night. Location is its best atribute.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good Italian food in the heart of the city”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We ended up going here on the spur of the moment, because our intended restaurant was fully-booked. We sat outside on Edward Street, which was very pleasant, as it was a lovely warm evening, but the dated cheap plastic tables were reminiscent of a 'Greasy Spoon' rather than a proper restaurant. Service was adequate - it took a while for our waitress to bring water and take our order, but once she had, the food and drinks arrived quickly. We both had 'small' pastas for $20, which were good value and more than adequate in size - I ordered butternut pumpkin penne, and couldn't manage it all, although it was delicious, with perfectly cooked pasta and a tasty sauce. Overall, a pleasant enough dining experience but it could have been greatly enhanced by improving the ambience and furniture in the restaurant - candles and tablecloths, for example, would have made it feel a bit more special.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderingStar1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
146 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very noisy and overwhelmed staff”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Unfortunately this pizza place was very noisy and the wait staff were very overwhelmed taking a long time to serve and bring out food. We had pasta's and pizza and nothing to write home about - nor gourmet. It was a convenient option at the time but I would not go back again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 0livinglife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Unpretentious Italian Food”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Great flavors, location and it is well priced. Sit outside on Edward street it is my favorite

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picasso's Gourmet Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing