We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still very good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of My Thai

My Thai
Ranked #204 of 4,263 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Still very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This place is very busy on week- ends, even on a Sunday night it was very busy with large family groups. The food is always very tasty. Loved the barra and the duck curry. The service is good. Parking can be a problem but worth the walk.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    47
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Amazing food and top service. Book a table on the patio, enjoy the decor. Parking can be a little challenging on Friday and Saturday night. Beautiful coconut rice.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolynne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Seriously good Thai restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My Thai is a tucked away a little, but it's worth hunting out. A really impressive variety of food. We've enjoyed everything we've tried so far. The starters are the best, really enjoyed those. Make the trip.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Queensland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is a very authentic Thai restaurant. Food is absolutely fantastic. The biggest problem is trying to determine what to order as there is plenty of variety and things to choose. The service is very pleasant and timely, coupled with a great atmosphere.

Always busy so well worth making sure you book ahead of time so you are not disappointed.

Peter, Chapel Hill.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PJS1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Just the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Have had many meals here the food service here has always been 100% i have never had better Thai food any in Brisbane take all your friends for a great meal

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ELILANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Thai also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to My Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing