We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“You Couldnt fault the amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oaks Charlotte Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Oaks Charlotte Towers to your Saves list
Oaks Charlotte Towers
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   128 Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Braidwood NSW
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You Couldnt fault the amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

When I booked in I found the Staff faultless, so helpful, friendly and very courteous.
When I got to my room which had a great view I was astounded by the amenities available, it was just like a luxurious one bedroom Unit beautifully fitted out with all you would ever need.

Room Tip: I am sure they would all be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Z, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide your feedback, this is always most welcome.

Oaks Charlotte Towers pride ourselves on providing the highest level of customer service and very glad hear you experienced this first hand.

As always i will pass this feedback on to the all staff.

We certainly ihope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    226
    110
    49
    33
See reviews for
115
111
40
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We recently stayed in a 2 bedroom room with 2 of our sons. When booking the room we were not made aware if there was one bathroom or two. When we arrived at the room we were pleasantly surprised to find an ensuite and separate bathroom.

The location is great with only a very short walk to the mall which has quite a variety of restaurants to choose from.

The room was comfortable enough for a short stay for 4 adults.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floors if you want a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Narelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Z, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback.
I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

With so many other options in the heart of Brisbane, don't waste your time staying here.

Having been forced to stay here on three occasions due to group bookings via work, it has not improved.
The rooms are hit and miss and could be good or terrible.
The cleanliness is the absolute worst of anywhere I have stayed. Layers of Dust, lint filters in dryer and washing machine filled with who knows what.
The elevators take longer than the flight to get there.
a very poorly managed property.

Room Tip: Definitely request a renovated room, although these are mainly on the top floors so add another 10 m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aden Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Z, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Firstly I’d like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and secondly apologise that your stay wasn't a more positive experience.

Oaks Charlotte Towers pride ourselves on providing the highest level of customer service, wether that be on the front desk or in our housekeeping department so I am disappointed to hear you experienced otherwise.

Your feedback will be passed on to the relevant departments and actioned accordingly.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to discuss this further on fom2charlotte@theoaksgroup.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed here with my son (9yo) for a weekend. Good accomodation in a great location, nice spacious apartment, we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom aprtment which was great. The pool and gym were good. Little bit noisy but nothing to get too worked up about. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the higher floors as the area can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeyB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Z, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you pkindly for taking the time to provide your feedback, this is always greatly appreciated.

I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and made use of our facilities,our level 2 pool area has just recently undergone a major refurbishment.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thursday Island, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a good business hotel.It is central, clean, safe and well maintained. You can have an self catering apartment for a longer stay or a smaller room for an overnight. There is a gymn, a pool and it is not too far to the Botanic Gardens and the river if you would prefer a run or a walk outdoors. the hotel does not have a restaurant but it is close to many so that is not much of an inconvenience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Z, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.
Oaks Charlotte Towers is situated in the heart of Brisbane CBD and close to a wide range of attractions and with a wide range of restaurants on our doorstep its easy to find somewhere suitable to dine.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

All we wanted in accommodation while staying in Brizzy with my partner, was met at the OCT. We got a great rate for a Standard room 1 bedrm ($149 per night) which was the best rate of all that we looked at for the time we wanted both times and I asked for a room that was high up and with a decent view. Well our room was perfefctly situated up on the 35th floor and looked out to the river which was simply lovely especially from the main bedroom which has floor to ceiling windows. The bedroom had a huge double bed but not much room for a big suitcase to be left open (so i had to put mine away in the large wardrobe). Other then that the rooms are very nice; lounge area & kitchen areas are lovely and spacious as is the ensuite bathroom. The seperate laundry facilities in the room are a big bonus.
We loved that the OCT is so centrally located and in walking distance to so much including museums, South Bank, the 'Wheel', Queen St Mall, the train station, buses and main shopping precinct plus all the eateries. Though we caught a taxi to Chinatown, its also close and an easily walk-able distance (20 mins). The nearby Coffee Club and other great cafes provided good coffee to kick-start & end each day. Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. We would definately stay at the Oaks Charlotte Towers again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river. They might not get as much sun, but they are still light and airy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tumeke45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCharlotte, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at Oaks Charlotte Towers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, particularly the convenient location and spacious apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next Brisbane stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times, as I have at all the Oaks in Brisbane. Oaks Charlotte Towers is centrally located and easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. Rooms are about middle of the range for the price. There must be a lot of Uni students that reside here, as a lot of the floors of the hotel have a constant smell of 2 minute noodles. One thing to be careful of with this hotel, is they will try and get a copy (to keep) of your photo ID. I refused to hand mine over and simply let them view it. The girl at reception insisted they had the most secure IT systems in the world and my personnel information was completely safe with them (poor thing). I asked how long they kept people's personal information like that and was told 7 years - unbelievable. Not too bad overall, probably closer to 3.5 than 3.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Broadmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCharlotte, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We really appreciate your feedback about your experience at Oaks Charlotte Towers. It is our policy that we do ask to check photo ID on check in for security reasons. I believe you have been misinformed about us requesting a photocopy of your ID and I do apologise for this. We only require a copy of a guest’s ID when they book through certain travel agents who request that we do this. We hope you choose to stay with us again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#46 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#47 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#52 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#19 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 839 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oaks Aurora
Oaks Aurora
#77 of 166 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#14 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Charlotte Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Charlotte Towers

Property: Oaks Charlotte Towers
Address: 128 Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Charlotte Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oaks Charlotte Towers is the prime Brisbane accommodation, located within the city’s business and financial district within walking distance to the shopping heart of Queen Street Mall and the gentler pace of the City Botanic Gardens. Stylishly incorporating creature comforts and modern technology, Oaks Charlotte Towers still displays the ornate facade of the original 19th century architecture. The hotel is popular with both leisure and corporate travellers, offering one and two bedroom apartments all boasting well appointed kitchens and full-width windows with spectacular river and city aspects. Some rooms have alfresco balconies which provide an extra dimension to panoramic views of the skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Oaks Charlotte Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Charlotte Towers Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing