We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely Satisfied.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Ranked #45 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This was a great place to stay. For starters it's only a 10 minute walk from Central Station (and it's pretty much all down hill) and you are only minutes away from shopping centres and cafes and restaurants and the mall.

The staff were super friendly on arrival. I requested a unit high up and certainly got one, on the 41st floor. The unit was great. A little on the cosy side but more than enough room for one or two people. The kitchen we well stocked and I had no trouble throwing a meal together.

The bathroom was modern, clean and roomy with it's own washing machine and dryer which was excellent, being able to do a load of washing while on the road. I had a balcony with awesome views of the park, the city skyline and the river. From the bedroom I also had a great view of Southbank and the river.

I got a great deal online and was completely satisfied. I really can't fault this place to be honest with you. Check-out was a breeze and again, the staff were really friendly. I'd happily stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffreyallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke W, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide your feedback . All feedback is more than welcome .
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Oaks Charlotte Towers , we really are situated in a great spot close to all restaurants, bars and shops which is extremley convenient for our guests .

We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Charlotte Towers in the near future .

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

773 - 779 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

Talk about mind blowing view from the outside balcony from 38th floor. We were pleasantly surprised with the spacious one bedroom unit. Massive glass sliding doors opening out to an amazing balcony.Full kitchen, laundry, lounge and dining area. I hate being stuck in air conditioning in the middle of the city so this unit was an unexpected delight. Right in the heart of the city, about 7 minute walk from train and bus station.
The only annoying aspect of staying here was the wait for the lifts.
Would definitely stay here again. Good value for money, we paid only slightly more to stay here than at a back packers.
Staff were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke W, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide your feedback , this is always greatly appreciated


I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to seeing you again at Oaks Charlotte Towers.

We are definatley situated in a great spot close to the cafes' , restaurants and shops .

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Good location and close to shop and restaurants. View from my room level 38 was pretty good. Dish washer, washing machine and dryer is a plus. Furnishing in the room was okay and standard. Room service was done once a week but provide only 4 tea bags and 4 container of milk. Had to ask from reception for top up.

The biggest issue I had with this hotel is the lift. It's just in-adequate. It's soooooo slow and only two lifts for all the high level floors. I stayed here for 7 weeks and believe me it is a absolute pain to take the lift everyday. The person who design the lift system must be shot and the person who approved it must be shot twice. The lifts are hot and so is the corridor. The lifts area on the ground floor is poorly design and always have a group of people blocking the way to and from the lifts. Had to swipe the lift card several times for it to work properly. Some of the swipe cards are torn and old with bit of the corner broken off. What a stingy hotel!

I had a feeling that this hotel is only interested in making money and has no interest in improving customer satisfaction and raising the standard.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke W, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at Oaks Charlotte Towers.

Our apartments are serviced apartments and as such we provide a standard quantity of guest amenities in each unit. However we do provide extra stock on request from the front desk.

Unfortunately our high rise building is only serviced by four lifts and therefore we do experience unavoidable delays. I do apologise for the inconvenience caused to you by these delays.

Oaks Charlotte Towers takes all guest feedback seriously as we are always trying to improve our levels of guest service and satisfaction. It is disappointing to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Check in was quick, which points out that staff didn't really take the time to explain the in's and out's of the hotel. Apartment was clean & tidy. It suited our needs as we weren't there most of the day. Be prepared to wait for lifts. We were on the 29th floor so there were only 2 lifts to cater for hotel guests plus cleaning staff. Hotel is very close to Brisbane mall and plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncratahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke W, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you kindly for taking the time to pass on your feedback .

We do take all feedback back seriously and certainly always work toward improving on any that we may recieve wether it be good or bad.

Unfortunatley we do only have four lifts in the Tower and do sometimes experience some delays.

Oaks Charlotte Towers really is in a great location and close to shops, restaurants and cafe's.

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Arrived 26th March departed 29th March.
Family and some friends were in Brisbane for my sons wedding. the wedding was excellrnt and the only sour note was choosing Oaks Charlotte Towers to stay at. It wasn't all bad the location was great and the cleaning staff were friendly. Things that didnt impress me and the front desk responses.

Found the front desk staff to be professional but not overly friendly.

$150 per room holding deposit, was told this was standard in the industry. I stay in motels some 30 odd weeks a year all over NSW this is the first time i've come across this.

4 adults in our room and allocated 1 coffee, sugar and milk each. Told that was also standard. Have been given much more in accommodation that is less than half the price

Air con leaked onto the tiles and when i told the maintenance man he told me to open the window, dont know what that was surposed to accomplish. Tile in the kitchen loose.

Trouble with the lifts for the entire time we were there but at its worst when we were checking out. One lift was on priority service as they had a permanent resident moving in, i understand that they need this but why are they not made to wait until after checkout time. it took us in access of 20 minutes to get from 44th floor to the checkout. Just a joke.

Paid $25 for parking but could not get a park in one of the allocated spots. You don't sell more spaces than you have, that is dishonest.

I most certainly won't be staying at Oaks Charlotte Towers again and i will be telling any of my friends the same. Beware stay clear.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel/motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke W, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you kindly for your feedback ,we appreciate all feedback be it positive or negative .

We have taken your comments into consideration regarding the amenities in the room and the bond procedure and have addressed the relevant departments .

Unfortunately we did have lift problems on Friday which we worked tirelessly along side the lift company to resolve as quickly as possible , our most sincere apologies for the delay you experienced .

We do not have many car parks in Oaks Charlotte Towers but do have an alternative arrangement with the car park right next door at the same rate .

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Ok so where do I start
Friday we check in all ok a bit hard to find a park (even though we paid extra )
Friday night the fun begins on lifts were working on one side of the building so the only way to get to our room which was on floor 13 was to walk up and down the fire stairwell ,normally this would be ok but my husband has not long ago had surgery on his leg ! They offered to put us in another room on the other side of the building and sent 2 young girls to move 5 peoples belongings as it was about 10 pm at night as we had been out for dinner with the wedding party we ended up staying on floor 13 and hoped that the lifts would be repaired by morning , only one lift was repaired though so getting between the grooms floor and the bridal floor was hopeless , we the went to the wedding and in between the church and the reception we bought the car back to the hotel and there was NO parks so we drove around for 45 mins , mind you we did pay for one , so we were no late for our sons reception, all in all would never stay at this hotel again

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Fiona1966399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke W, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Firstly thank you for your feedback and I must apologise that your stay was not a more pleasant one.Unfortunately we did have lift problems on Friday which we worked tirelessly along side the lift company to resolve as quickly as possible .
We understood that taking the stairs would be an inconvenience for our guests and therefore were happy to offer alternative rooms with easier access .
We do not have many car parks in Oaks Charlotte Towers but do have an alternative arrangement with the car park right next door at the same rate .

These chain of events are certainly not a common occurrence and I must apologise for your experience especially over this special time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The hotel is very well located, i have stayed there many times as my company has a special fare. The pool is ok ( although right now is on mainteneance untill mid april). There are some elements which are extremely disapointing specially when you are used to a diffeent level of service like in america or asia, one of them is the poor cleanning. They barly do cleaning in your rooms, it is more like a 5 minutes cleanning so you will find many times that they do not even clean the toilettes. In general the cleanning is extremely sloppy. The other thing is a smell that the hotel has in all the floors halls which is hard to describe but quite unpleasant. And last but not least is the internet offer that they have. They offer you 30 min for free, 30 min for a coupple of dolars, 2 hours for something like 10 dolars, one day for 18 dollars and one week for around 80. These rates are quite expensive already but this is the worst part, no matter which plan you choose, they will lower the speed after the first 100mb. So if you go for a week a day an hour or half an hour, after the first 100mb the speed is slowered at a terrible anoying one, and if you want more speed you have to pay more. I pick this bcs of being a company travel and is booked for me, but there is no way that i would book it for holydays or a personal trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ivang6171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke W, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

The Oaks Charlotte towers takes all guest feed back on board be it negative or positive.

It was disappointing to read you comments about the standard of housekeeping during your recent stay as we pride our selves on the housekeeping department and the standards we provide.

Your feed back has been raised with our housekeeping department in details who is investigating the issues you have raised and will endeavour to rectify the service problem to ensure it will not happen again.

The in room internet the Oaks Charlotte Towers provides to our in house guest is provided through a third party supplier and we have raised the issue of the speed with them.

We hope that you will give the Oaks team opportunity to meet your expectation on your next stay in Brisbane your feed back is greatly appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#61 of 169 in Brisbane
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#59 of 169 in Brisbane
831 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#60 of 169 in Brisbane
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#30 of 169 in Brisbane
1,280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#31 of 169 in Brisbane
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Charlotte Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Charlotte Towers

Address: 128 Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $108 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Charlotte Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oaks Charlotte Towers is the prime Brisbane accommodation, located within the city’s business and financial district within walking distance to the shopping heart of Queen Street Mall and the gentler pace of the City Botanic Gardens. Stylishly incorporating creature comforts and modern technology, Oaks Charlotte Towers still displays the ornate facade of the original 19th century architecture. The hotel is popular with both leisure and corporate travellers, offering one and two bedroom apartments all boasting well appointed kitchens and full-width windows with spectacular river and city aspects. Some rooms have alfresco balconies which provide an extra dimension to panoramic views of the skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Oaks Hotels and Resorts, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Oaks Charlotte Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Charlotte Towers Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing