We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“charolotte tower review” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oaks Charlotte Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Ranked #60 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“charolotte tower review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

good centrally located apartments which we have stayed at on numerous occasions my disappointment is that as a oaks hotel location the client is charged 1.5 per cent surcharge for utalising a credit to settle payments . this fee is not incurred if booking through a on line agent

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCharlotte, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write about your many stays at Oaks Charlotte Towers.

The surcharge we charge for credit cards we believe is in line with industry standard and unfortunately as these costs increase we need to pass this expense onto the consumer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Charlotte Towers soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    271
    125
    65
    42
See reviews for
149
147
52
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Oaks Charlotte Towers is in a really handy spot if you are there for work or for giving your credit card a work out at the shops. We were in a two bedroom apartment - starting to look a little worn around the edges but still comfortable enough. The 5th floor pool looked nice but it was chilly so we used the level 2 lap pool and loved it. A proper 25m which is rare.
This is not a hotel so there is no restaurant or bar, but there is plenty of that nearby. We would go again, or might try the Sebel over the road if the rates were favourable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Streaka_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCharlotte, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Charlotte Towers.

We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, including our great location and our indoor lap pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Well located apartments, quiet, adequate but needs a bit of TLC. Everything worked, rooms good size, balcony, city views, by cbd shopping, walking distance to Eagle St entertainment district. Basic furnishings, but functional. Very similar to Oaks Festival, which is better located. $25 per nite for parking. Internet expensive - why do they do that?

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GourmetNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCharlotte, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Oaks Charlotte Towers. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed our apartments and location.

Our internet offerings are currently under review and we will certainly be taking your comment into consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

It's very convenient, located in city and easy to go anywhere.
But in the night it's really noisy, sometimes there are people playing instruments downstairs for hours as well.
Most importantly, the elevators are too slow!!! There are four elevators, two for higher levels and two for lower ones. I have no idea how it works as sometimes I need to wait 10 minutes for it. You cannot see which level the elevator is currently on if you are in any level apart from ground floor, so you have no idea how long you would need to wait. Simply in the past week, one of the elevator was broken for two times, took a couple of days to fix each. It was so annoying that the only one was working and it had to stop by every level. So normally I waited for like 20-30 minutes SIMPLY standing in front of the elevator waiting. In 7:30 in the morning, or 2pm when I need to go airport pick up my boyfriend by 3:15. It is extremely annoying when you have to spend so much time on such a single thing, ruins the whole day's mood.
I really hope this can be fixed, by getting the lifts working well, it will save customers' lots of time.
We have life, working or travelling, we don't have forever!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCharlotte, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Charlotte Towers.

Unfortunately during your stay we did experience a major breakdown in one of the lifts which required parts to be sourced from interstate.

We are happy to report that all lifts are once again fully operational.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brisbane hotels

Zürich
Level Contributor
131 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We liked the following:
- nice rooms, very spacious
- well equipped kitchen, large fridge
- comfortable beds (the best we experienced on our entire trip)
- fantastic view from the balcony

We were not especially fond of the following:
- expensive parking (AUD25/night)
- very bland and unpleasant outside of the rooms. A picture or a painting would be nice.
- professional but a bit unfriendly personnel at the reception
- expensive WIFI in the room
- the swimming pool on the 5th floor was dirty and uncared for (the lap pool on floor 2 was fine)

We'll be back. But: Dear managers, spice up the hallways, they're depressive. And install fre WIFI.

Room Tip: Our floor was great: 42.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberbob2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCharlotte, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the convenience of a spacious well equipped apartment as well as the great views.

We are currently in the process of reviewing our internet offerings and your comments will certainly be considered..

We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Charlotte Towers soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Secure, clean and very well located. Easy walk to the CBD shops and even to Southbank over the bridge. I got a discounted price which was good but I wasn't too happy with the fact that THEY TAKE A SECURITY DEPOSIT, repayable if everything is left ok. I am a middle aged retired lady and hardly look like a rager, but there 's obviously no room for discretion in this regard. That reminds me - I must check that the deposit has been credited back to my credit card. So annoying and there's room for (convenient) oversight there. At least the Oaks have self contained apartments rather than just hotel rooms with mini bars. But why are so many accommodation places of this type so bland in their colouring? It's a tropical city after all. How about some bright decor or artwork, at least in the foyer and halls? More welcoming for both visitors and staff. Also, the pool,though very clean and a reasonable size, wasn't warm enough on the late afternoon that I swam - a fact remarked upon by one of the permanent residents.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MargfromTassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCharlotte, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It was great to hear that you enjoyed our apartments and location.

Your comments regarding the pool have been passed onto our maintenance team to ensure that it is running at the correct temperature.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next Brisbane stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

The 1-bedroom apartment on the 39th floor was great with fab views over the CDB. I stayed for 7 nights on a business trip and the rooms were spotless and nicely decorated. Everything you need for self-catering is provided if you want to keep eating costs down. The only negative is that for the cost of these rooms it would be nice if free wifi/Internet could be provided!! If you do not want to pay the inflated Internet charges then I can recommend the 10 minute walk to the local library where free wifi is provided.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrLSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCharlotte, Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for writing your reveiw on the Oaks Charlotte Towers. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned we are a great option for extended stays.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the internet service provided, we will take your comments on board as we are currently reviewing our internet options for the future.

Should you return to Brisbane we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#53 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#50 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#56 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#22 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on Mary
Mantra on Mary
#68 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#10 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Charlotte Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Charlotte Towers

Property: Oaks Charlotte Towers
Address: 128 Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Charlotte Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oaks Charlotte Towers is the prime Brisbane accommodation, located within the city’s business and financial district within walking distance to the shopping heart of Queen Street Mall and the gentler pace of the City Botanic Gardens. Stylishly incorporating creature comforts and modern technology, Oaks Charlotte Towers still displays the ornate facade of the original 19th century architecture. The hotel is popular with both leisure and corporate travellers, offering one and two bedroom apartments all boasting well appointed kitchens and full-width windows with spectacular river and city aspects. Some rooms have alfresco balconies which provide an extra dimension to panoramic views of the skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oaks Charlotte Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Charlotte Towers Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing