We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Ranked #53 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Fabulous view over the Brisbane river. The room was very spacious, Fully self contained kitchen and roomy shower. The staff were very friendly and helpful in organising taxi's. The Hotel is right near the mall, close to resturants & movies.

Room Tip: I asked for a good view & got one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J01962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Charlotte Towers. It is wonderful to read that you found your apartment spacious and could enjoy the view of Brisbane. We are pleased you found our staff friendly and helpful and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (913)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 913 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Great stay! The rooms are large and have excellent kitchen facilities. The enclosed balcony was a nice feature. The room I had provided a great view of the river. The location is great for eateries, transport and shopping. The staff were all friendly and efficient.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Charlotte Towers. It is great to read that you found your apartment large with excellent kitchen facilities, and the location convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights
The apartment was spotless. Kitchen, laundry, bathrom lounge and bedroom all well equipped and very quiet and comfortable
The Balcony was perfect for breakfast in the sun.
As a lone female i felt very safe and looked after. the desk staff were very friendly and helpful

Good restaurants ( try Pane et Vino very good food and friendly staff) in easy walking distance and easy walk to southbank, art gallery and parklands

The outdoor plunge pool was a great place to cool off and sit and read a good book
My only regret is not being able to stay longer

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jcsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Charlotte Towers. It was wonderful to read that you found your apartment spotless and the location was within easy walking distance to your desired Brisbane attractions. It is great you were able to relax by the pool or on your balcony. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I've stayed here twice, once in April and again in October. Each time I was impressed with the size of my room and the features. There is a kitchen with full size fridge, stove and microwave and cooking pans etc. A washing machine was a welcome addition if you were to stay for a few days. A toaster would be handy for breakfast though. My recent room on the 18th floor had a locked door leading off the lounge that lead to another unit, probably to open up into a larger space if a family booked two rooms. No problem except the gap under the door was about 6cm! My mate and his wife were also staying at the hotel on one of my visits and the room was a little smaller than mine, but still not a shoebox. There was a 3-piece artwork on the wall in the lounge that was missing one of the pieces, but to be honest it didn't bother me.
The staff were helpful and friendly so no complaints there. I can't comment on the value because work paid for my trip, but checking wotif prices, $200 a night is a good price, but over $300 may be getting a bit pricey.
All up, very comfortable and I would definitely stay here again, especially if for a week or so because of the kitchen, laundry and location to the mall, supermarkets, restaurants and taxi rank around the corner.

Room Tip: You can get great views from the higher floors (there are 44 or so).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Charlotte Towers. It is wonderful to read that on several occasions you have been impressed with your apartment and find it well equipped. We would like to apologise for the missing toaster in your apartment, these are standard items in our apartments and the one for your room may have been getting repaired or needing replacement. It sounds like the apartment you were staying in was a two Bedroom and the door that was locked off was the second bedroom. We often allocate guests the larger apartments and close off the second bedroom so there is more space. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here for a conference and the place was as advertised, nothing amazing but no surprises. The bedroom was small for a 1 bedroom apartment and the balcony miniscule with poor views of Brisbane rooftops.

Room Tip: View over river is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Charlotte Towers. It is great you found our hotel good value and in a central location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had 3 nights at this Oaks property and enjoyed it very much. The apartment was bigger than we expected and was very comfortable. The blinds in the bedroom didn't darken it very much due to prior damage at the edges but with an eye mask sleep was deep and uninterrupted. However, the smell of cigarette smoke off and on was a bit off-putting in a non-smoking building. And the front desk people didn't know much of anything about what to do in Brisbane or about how to use their public access bike system. Generally very friendly, though! Leave plenty of time to get up or down in the lifts - you can stand waiting for 5 minutes or more during busy times.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Charlotte Towers. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found your apartment comfortable. We will discuss your comments with the Hotel Manager regarding staff knowledge of the Brisbane area for things to do, include the public access bike system, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Oaks Hotels and Resorts again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom executive apartment in September. We were on the 38th floor with fantastic views of the river and city. The staff at reception were extremely helpful and the position in the CBD very central. Our apartment was clean and well equipped. The bathroom and the living area were quite small but adequate for our needs. We would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Charlotte Towers. We are pleased to read that you found your apartment clean and well equipped and the location of our hotel central to the CDB. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#61 of 168 in Brisbane
696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#57 of 168 in Brisbane
714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#56 of 168 in Brisbane
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#32 of 168 in Brisbane
1,021 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#11 of 168 in Brisbane
630 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#18 of 168 in Brisbane
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Charlotte Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Charlotte Towers

Address: 128 Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $103 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Charlotte Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oaks Charlotte Towers is the prime Brisbane accommodation, located within the city’s business and financial district within walking distance to the shopping heart of Queen Street Mall and the gentler pace of the City Botanic Gardens. Stylishly incorporating creature comforts and modern technology, Oaks Charlotte Towers still displays the ornate facade of the original 19th century architecture. The hotel is popular with both leisure and corporate travellers, offering one and two bedroom apartments all boasting well appointed kitchens and full-width windows with spectacular river and city aspects. Some rooms have alfresco balconies which provide an extra dimension to panoramic views of the skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Charlotte Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Charlotte Towers Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing