We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap! And friendly.”
Review of alibi room - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
alibi room
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe, Australian
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cheap! And friendly.”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

For whatever reason, the locals all want to engage newcomers in conversation here.

Helpful?
Thank HappaLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
452 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3,373 helpful votes
“Place for a rockstar of gothic style people”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

What can i say about this place? hmm...basically its a place for gothic or punkrock people to hang out. Drinks are fairly cheap, food is alright. It looks like a dump inside but atmosphere is still quite alright. I would go if i need a drink but wont go witha bunch of dolled-up girlfriends cos it wouldnt suit them.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelQueenie365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place is like your own house party!!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This is a great little bar we made our local. It's a corner bar with open bay windows onto the street, random local artworks on the walls and cool easy going staff. Loads of food & drink specials, can't go past the $2 taco's and $5 pints of Boags! The downstairs bar is good if it's open, pool table and old style video games & pinball machines. If you're looking for a suave upmarket bar full of suits then don't come here but if you're looking for a cool place to hang out with friends then this is your place!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rookimistake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Cheapest & Best food in Brisbane!!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I visit this bar on a regular basis because of the cheap food. $2 Taco Tuesdays & $10 Pizza & beer are my nights....you can't beat it! I have not had a bad experience yet with the food, the Chef is very accomodating, we've asked for variations on the menu a few times with no problem. The atmosphere is completely chilled out, good music and the theme with local artwork really works. GREAT PLACE!!!!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sparky2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Really great for all-day...”
Reviewed October 11, 2008

Really great for all-day breakfast!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed alibi room also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing