We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother's Day banquet hit!”
Review of Thyme 2

Thyme 2
Reserve with
Thyme 2 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #90 of 4,327 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $69
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Thyme2 Restaurant delivers a totally unique and inspiring dining experience, reflecting world-wide dining trends and the sophistication of the city and its cuisine. Sleek tandoori ovens, wood fired ovens and Asian wok stations feature in the extensive choice of dining alternatives for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy the theatre and movement of an open-plan interactive kitchen and delight in watching our chefs cooking live.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mother's Day banquet hit!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

For a little something special with kids in tow, this restaurant was a hit. We all loved the variety of food and I was glad not to see hot chips or nuggets on offer for kids.
The dessert cart & display units offerings were delectable.
Service was very good considering how busy it was.

Helpful?
Thank Isabel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    138
    68
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mullumbimby, Australia
Level Contributor
265 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Very disappointing buffet breakfast”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We have enjoyed the buffet here on many occasions for breakfast & dinner when we stay at the Sofitel. Sunday was a very disappointing breakfast experience & not worth the expense. Food was very ordinary, tired & lacked love. Maybe it was just a bad day or coming off a busy weekend. I wont be returning as I left feeling ripped off.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Webtones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great Breakfast buffet”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I had a great breakfast there. The staff is friendly and helpful.There are variety of breads, cheese and cereal you can choice here. You also have Shushi, BBQ buns and miso soup for the Asian breakfast. You also can make your own juice by your favorite vegetables and fruits. You can enjoy the tea with the tea pot. We liked to enjoy the city view when we were having meal there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happyUna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What a buffet”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Lunch (Buffet) was just as perfect at Thyme 2 as breakfast has been in the past. Huge variety of food, well prepared and presented. Staff during lunch were fantastic with service and personality. With so much variety we were well filled and very satisfied. There is a child's rate at about half the adult rate which was also appreciated.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louby76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Sizzlers with seafood”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very disappointed with this meal, considering the cost. We were seated at table with no directions how to serve ourselves. Lots of seafood, waiters regulary took away plates and provided dishes for shells. Ran out of fish, chicken & roast for 15mins all at the same time. At one point had chicken masala without any chicken, staff didn’t even notice until we said there was no chicken. Not much vegetarian choice. Chocolate fountain nice touch, rest of food standard buffet fair, nothing exceptional, better to go to sizzlers at least they have toilets in their restaurant, Thyme2 uses hotel lobby toilets!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank feelingr00vy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thyme 2 also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Thyme 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing