We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Vietnamese food in Brisbane”
Review of Quan Thanh

Quan Thanh
Ranked #205 of 4,313 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane
Level Contributor
123 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Best Vietnamese food in Brisbane”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have been loyal customers of QT for many years and frequent this restaurant at least once a month.

This little restaurant doesn't look like much from the street but don't let this fool you as the food is to die for, authentic & well priced.

Food is absolutely incredible - it is made with fresh produce,it tastes delicious and is the most authentic Vietnamese food you can get in Brisbane outside of Vietnam.

Decor isn't flash but this place is all about the good food so that's all that matters.

The Beef Pho is amazing & a great pick me up with the cold winter weather.

Parking can be hard to find sometimes as it is a busy street but don't give up, the food is well worth the trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    48
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
130 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Vietnamese food in Brisbane”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

After trying their beef noodle soup a became a fan of the restaurant and I am a regular customer, they simply offer the best soup I have ever tried.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clenaranjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious.”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had to wait a fair while to get in, but it was definitely worth it. Authentic Vietnamese food for sure. Lovely family run and owned business, friendly staff and great meal out :).

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freespirited91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
278 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Not the best experience”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were invited by our son to meet them for Saturday lunch in this restaurant, which was a first for us. We had heard and read about it and had high expectations, but unfortunately they were not met. The lunch menu was rather limited and twice we were brought the wrong order. We also found the food rather tasteless. Sorry, maybe we're the only once with a bad experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AWCostless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Magnificent”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Needed a place close in west end and found a beauty great food and great price , unbelievable service

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jedda04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quan Thanh also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Quan Thanh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing