We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Greek restaurant ”
Review of Ouzeri

Ouzeri
Ranked #1,145 of 4,327 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Ouzeri is a Greek and Mediterranean-style restaurant offering a relaxed, casual and family friendly dining atmosphere. Ouzeri is situated in the heart of West End, Brisbane with ample on and off street parking. If you have an appetite for generous meals at affordable prices with friendly staff, then come in, sit down and soak up the open air dining experience, while you watch the world pass by. We make every effort to cater for everyone's tastes and dietary requirements by offering vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free, and Celiac options. We really do have that much variety! Yassu.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Greek restaurant ”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Good food and the service was nothing to complain about either. It was pleasant to eat outside at that time of year. The lamb cutlets were nice but the kleftiko was average. The seafood eaters were pleased with calamari and octopus dish and the scallops were excellent. Prices were reasonable too.

Helpful?
Thank furb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    47
    20
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful food for a perfect autumn lunch”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Our lunch was lovely - fresh and authentic. Service was good without being intrusive and staff quickly accommodated my wheelchair bound husband at a prime table - something that often doesn't happen in other restaurants. We stayed for extra drinks and coffee and the opportunity to enjoy the West End atmosphere and some late autumn sunshine. Definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Very good Greek food - perfect for the humid climate”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We enjoyed 2 great meals here whilst staying in the West End. Greek food just seemed to suit the humid climate perfectly. We ate out in the street both times watching all the passers-by. Service was excellent and we particularly enjoyed the prawn saganaki (very tasty and pretty authentic), lamb fillets and octopus but warning - portions are huge so skip any starters!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roger V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Big portions, big flavours”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I've always liked Ouzeri very much. Seems a lot of people have had mixed experiences here but i really cannot fault it. Truth be told, i think it's probably one of the best value restaurants I've tried in Brissie. The service is prompt and attentive, yet they don't hang around you like in some places, once you get your size-able mains, you're left to devour them at your own pace. Although, if booking for a group, they do try to pin you down to a 2 hour slot I think. If you like the west end vibrant and bohemian atmos you'll enjoy the seating, which straddles the pavement and of course being on the main drag through, you get some colourful characters passing by! Being primarily a seafood, greek, kebab type place, the grilled meats are extremely tasty and the fish very fresh. I always go for the pasta dishes though which are second to none, certainly on a par with any italian joint I've tried, although the spaghetti house next door is high on my list to try soon! Overall, you won't leave feeling hungry and if you've gone with a bunch of mates, should have a great time soaking up the atmos and whatnot. They have inside tables for couples too, but it's all very open-plan so don't expect an 'intimate' dining experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nice sea food”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We had one of the platters for two - the Mezze Platter. The octopus and white bait were both good. Otherwise it was pretty standard basic Greek food at a reasonable price. We ordered Greek coffee and a desert to share. The coffee came out well before the desert which meant either drink the coffee and wait for the desert ( back the front for me) or drink the coffee cold.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aussie7leagueboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ouzeri also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Ouzeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing