We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our usual Sunday lunch!”
Review of Little Singapore

Little Singapore
Ranked #576 of 4,313 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Asian, Singaporean, Chinese, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Our usual Sunday lunch!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

As per the other reviews, my main point would be the fact that Little Singapore has Fast service, great food and fair prices. If you are ever in Sunnybank and looking for a tasty Asian meal where the locals eat, this is your best bet. There are plenty of choices on the menu and you will never wait more than 15 minutes for your meal to be served to you. With prices $12 - $17 per main meal, you can’t go wrong, especially when most of the time the portions are so big and tasty, you can’t finish it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Watheroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    64
    28
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Love it, visit whenever in Sunnybank”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The food is great, service always quick. Serving sizes are big, but just ask for a take away container when you are finished and you will have another meal.

Whenever we are in Sunnybank this is our only choice for lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bradng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Fast service, great food, good prices. large portions too and option to take your leftovers. a little crowded and the service was ok but I guess they were too busy to be polite espeacially the lady at the counter when you pay. I only say that 'cause we've been here a couple of times and its all been good till you go to pay and they cant get you out quick enough! otherwise the food is fantastic, one of better places in Sunnybank to eat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Convenient spot to meet.”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I usually would not eat in a franchise type place but met up with my daughter for a beer and a few Roti's when she was in the city.

Service was swift ,the beers cold and the food was all round pretty good.
Not a place for a fine dining experience but certainly I would not have a regret in stopping by again for a Roti , the plate has a couple of Roti,some curry chicken,pickled veges etc

All in all an OK place to meet up and there is another one in Mary Street that has more atmosphere

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Homesick for Malay cooking? Go here”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is a good little cafe for Malay food. Our daughter used to live in Malaysia and gets very nostalgic for the food, so this cheers her up. Atmosphere is that of a bustling brightly lit student cafe, not a restaurant. Don't go here for romance.

Helpful?
Thank ArtemisBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Singapore also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Little Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing