We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Italian”

Spizzico Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #502 of 4,313 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Italian”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I've been here a few times with my brother and his girlfriend who are regular diners. They claim this to be Brisbane's best Italian restaurant and they're probably right. Really really delicious food, specials change regularly and personal service.

Prices are too high for me to come here too often (maybe one day) but it's a nice treat :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bernhardjohansenetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    25
    10
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always a great night at Spizzico...”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is very much the Italian style dining and service experience where you could easily feel like you are dining with them at their home. We asked about the "specials" and were impressed with all meals. The service is very attentive and helpful. Will definitely be going back regularly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reido77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A little bit of Italy”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Lovely food, however the setting was average and little thought has gone in to the decor. Would probably order pickups and eat at home next time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michaelmo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Same old, same old Italian food but good desserts”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Had dinner with friends here last night. My partner had squid which was well presented and delicious. The rest of us had either steak or chicken and all meals ordered were supposed to be served with vegetables which were minimal, boring and hidden underneath the meat of choice. You could purchase side dishes of vegetables but on the menu says served with them. More $$$. Disappointing really. However, the desserts were good. Meal sizes were not nouveau cuisine so no-one left hungry. Atmosphere was a bit noisy and hot with the heaters going.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank druzzie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“This IS a place to dine”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We dined there on a Saturday as a group of 9. Everyone said they would go back there again in the future. The food was fantastic in timing, price, size and temperature .........if all that makes sense. And the customer service was at the top end of the scale - friendly, sincere, helpful and informative.

It is easy to find - on the opposite side of Main St from the Pineapple Hotel and Macdonalds.

My wife and I love Italy. Spizzico will be our local reminder.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ericguy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spizzico Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Spizzico Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing