We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pier Nine, best coffee club yet.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Coffee Club - City
Ranked #194 of 200 Coffee & Tea in Brisbane
Restaurant details
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Pier Nine, best coffee club yet.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I am not usually a fan of the coffee club outlets but the Pier Nine restaurant in Brisbane proved to be an exception. My wife and I dined here early on a Sunday evening and both had the all day big breakfast plus glass of wine, all courtesy of an internet deal. We were not expecting too much but to our surprise the meals were delicious. As well as the usual "big breakfast" serving common to most outlets there was also a small steak on the plate which was tender and tasty.
The views of the Brisbane River from our table were delightful. The only negative was the lack of staff on cleaning duties - there were quite a few tables around with food remnants and dirty crockery/cutlery. This was only a minor complaint - our orders were taken promptly and the food served quite soon after.
We cannot comment on the coffee quality as we had wine only.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    9
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A river view”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Coffee club at Eagle Street Pier, we had a night time visit, just coffee and a light snack, nothing out of the ordinary except for the view overlooking the river and the Story bridge make it a pleasant stop.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dalrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A Little Expensive But Worth It!!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Excellent staff and a very comprehensive menu. The food is really well presented and one gets exactly what one orders and is cooked as one prefers. The staff all smile and are so helpful. Full marks to the management of this establishment for staff training. Lessons in customer service could be learned here by Coffee Club's opposition!

This venue is a joy to eat at, and I have visited on many occasions and shall return again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jobone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
398 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Great location, pricey tho”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Not great coffee or food, bit overpriced, but when desperate for a cuppa, will do the trick. Too expensive for what's on offer. Takeaway available or dine in.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of the Originals”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

But still it doesn't deliver. Being a coffee lover I am always disappointed that a place called "the coffee club" has terrible coffee. Staff are always polite though and service is okay. However it is overpriced for what it is.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Club - City also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to The Coffee Club - City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing