We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,379)
Filter reviews
1,379 results
Traveler rating
859
396
83
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
859
396
83
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pete evans indoor pool sauna and steam room nespresso machine club room botanical gardens rain shower modern hotel albert street restaurant downstairs small kitchenette cbd hotel buffet breakfast fantastic hotel comfortable bed eagle st pier excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
841 - 846 of 1,379 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2016

This is a great hotel in a perfect location. You won't be disappointed if you stay here. Love all the fine details in the room and great customer service. The restaurant on side is delicious too. A must stay in Brisbrane.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Capri by Fraser, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Dear Olinda S

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Capri by Fraser, Brisbane. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. Particularly, the great location and customer service and delicious restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Please email our friendly reservations team at - reservations.brisbane@capribyfraser.com when you are next looking to stay.

Best regards,

Mariusz Tymosiewicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Have stayed here a few times. Location is excellent. Close to Brisbane mall. Walking distance to Roma street train station. Hire car office across the road. Many varied eating options close by. Rooms clean and roomy. Excellent value

Room tip: Great location
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Capri by Fraser, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Dear Judy e

I am so pleased to hear you have stayed at Capri by Fraser, Brisbane a few times now. Thank you so much for your loyalty and also for taking the time to sharing your feedback. I agree with you, our location is excellent, not to mention the clean and spacious rooms! We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Please email our friendly reservations team at - reservations.brisbane@capribyfraser.com when you are next looking to stay.

Best regards,

Mariusz Tymosiewicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Smallish rooms that meet expectations but nothing in them have a "wow" factor. The hotel should at least put a complimentary bottle of water in the room for guests. The pool/steam room/sauna area is nice. Hotel is in a good location in Brisbane. I would stay here again but it wouldn't be my first choice.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank pacersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

This hotel is very central to the Brisbane CBD. We arrived earlier than check in & were warmly greeted with great detaiil about the hotel & surprised that our room was available. The room was nicely appointed & the bed very comfortable. There was no view to speak off as it overlooked the next door offices.
Considering we were in the central CBD the room was very quiet apart from the hotel fire alarm going off @ 8 am in the morning & continuing for approx 10 minutes. There was no doubt that everyone would have been woken up if they weren't already awake.
We would gladly stay here again if we had a function in the city.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gayle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Had a sensational stay in an upmarket room, fresh new and tech savvy room, with good city views
Service was good from the start, to the end.
Location perfect as well.
wouldn't hesitate to sty here again

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariusz T, General Manager at Capri by Fraser, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Dear Kevin D

I am delighted to hear you had an incredible stay at Capri by Fraser, Brisbane. Thank you very much for taking the time to sharing your feedback. From the perfect location to the upmarket, tech savvy rooms. Not to mention the good service from start to finish! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Please email our friendly reservations team at - reservations.brisbane@capribyfraser.com when you are next looking to stay.

Best regards,

Mariusz Tymosiewicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews