We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice steaks but pretty pricey!”

Kingsleys Steak & Crabhouse
Ranked #177 of 4,377 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: $24 - $44
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Nice steaks but pretty pricey!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Friends had recommended this restaurant so we had high expectations. There was nothing really wrong with the meals but they just weren't as great as we expected. If you're going to do steak at these prices, they need to be awesome. Prices are pretty steep, we found our table a little crowded an we had made a booking. Food was good at best but our group of eight all felt it was a good meal but not great. Try it I guess… lots of others there seemed to enjoy it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank wils0ncm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    124
    55
    20
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing experience”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

After making a booking a week ago we were seated outside next to scaffolding from an adjacent building. It was so dark I needed my phone to use as a torch to read the menu. The entree I ordered consisted of 3 scallops on a small plate for $23.90 The main meal a scotch fillet at $41.90 with no sides, was of very poor quality, the supermarket sells a better cut. I will never eat there again. First & last time, disappointed indeed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious and colourful”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Had a delightful lunch at Kingsleys on Monday with the wait staff very courteous, polite and helpful. I ordered the soft shell crab with a delicious side salad and a tangy vinaigrette and my partner ordered the lamb special which was tender and juicy. Topped off with a Rogers and Rufus rose it couldn't have been better and we'll be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Water, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Never fails to impress”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Another great dining experience at Kingsleys. The service is wonderful, the food amazing and the reintroducation of the $50 sea food platter was a real treat. I always worry about revisiting a restaurant that was good twelve months before as they usually start to slid once reaching great heights but Kingsleys is as good as the first time and if possible the staff were more attentive without being intrusive which is an art. Well done and I look forward to including you in my next trip to Brisbane in another twelve months.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hotabbots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Delightful meal”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We had a fabulous meal at this lovely steakhouse with our lovely family who live in Brisbane . The food was excellent delicious crab and calamari followed by slow roasted short ribs and sweets to die for . We dined outside by the river a lovely experience

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingsleys Steak & Crabhouse also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Kingsleys Steak & Crabhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing