We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious treats all night long!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pancake Manor

Pancake Manor
Ranked #8 of 89 Dessert in Brisbane
Price range: $9 - $14
Cuisines: American, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious treats all night long!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great food, cool vibe but usually quite busy. Worth it though if you are a lover of waffles or pancakes! There are some amazing dishes! Try the caramel/Belgium waffles and ice-cream, AMAZING!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kikikieran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    199
    117
    58
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I must say it has been a while since I visited here,but in saying that I have been a regular for many years,food is very tasty,the short stack my favourite.Very filling.the atmosphere is great,very unusual setting and lovely.

Helpful?
Thank mawsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Pancake manor has the most amazing variety of pancakes and they always taste amazing. I've never been disappointed to a trip here. Worth every penny spent!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aryllia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pancakes OMG they are great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

The pancakes are amazing as was the Seafood crepe. Pancakes made on buttermilk, they are so soft & moorish. Lovely old building & it is open 24 hours. Was great being able to go there after a night at the casino in the early hours of the morning. There is only 1 steak meal & feel it was overpriced.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rockhamptonplumbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Overpriced and ordinary service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Visited the Pancake Manor on Anzac Day 2013. Greeted at the door by signs warning us that there was a 15% surcharge for the public holiday.Should have been turned off then but as it was getting crowded after the march we ventured in anyway. Ordered a pancake stack for an exhorbitant price and coffees.For a restaurant priding itself on its pancakes they were dry and tasteless and the serve of ice cream we ordered with them at an extra cost was practically non existent.Waitress who ' greeted" us was disinterested and unsmiling. Disappointing as the restaurant has been a Brisbane institution for years and is in a lovely old building. We won't be returning!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DebiSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancake Manor also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Pancake Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing