We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Brisbane
from $34.29
More Info
from $29.39
More Info
from $118.27
More Info
from $55.29
More Info
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
102
8
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
102
8
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night tour great fun fun tour feel confident joy ride botanical gardens highly recommend this company fantastic trip south bank great guide starting point beautiful city tourists and locals the river take photos story bridge joyride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 113 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2019

My wife and I were the only ones on the tour. We had never ridden a segway before and it was great fun. We took it nice and easy and did not fall off. Our guide was fantastic and gave plenty of early instruction so we could become more confident to tackle hills going up and down. We did the 1.15 minute tour which was perfect. Loved seeing the sights of Brisbane this way

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Forbesy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

We did the 2hour 15 minute tour on Mother’s Day and had an excellent experience. Jacquie was our guide and she was friendly and professional making sure we had fun and stayed safe while on the tour.
Would recommend - actually did recommend to people we passed who looked like they would enjoy the experience.
Looking forward to doing the evening tour for Fathers Day!
Maybe Jaquie will be working then?

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Alroro65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Tour leader was nice enough, but stops were infrequent and those in the back could not hear anything the guide was saying. It would be much much better if they had some type of microphone system and headsets for the riders. That way, the tour guide would be able to identify sights and provide relevant commentary throughout the tour with everybody hearing it (not just the first one or two people in the "convoy"). Segways and helmets need to be cleaned/wiped down between tours, as well. Our Segways had sticky hand grips and who knows how clean the helmets were. A quick wipe with a sanitary or disinfecting towelette would suffice.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kangaroo Segway... B, Manager at Kangaroo Segway Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Hi Gerald! Thank you so much for your super awesome feedback we received from our guide last week, and thank you for taking the time for your feedback on here as well. We have taken your suggestions on board, and really appreciate it. Bailee said you and your wife were lovely!

Kindest Regards, Tara :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

We loved this Tour last year. So we came back with friends who were first timers on a Segway. We all enjoyed seeing all the sights along the Brisbane River and over the bridges. What a lovely sunny day as part of my 60th birthday celebrations.
Next time we want to do a night tour.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank mayescarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon/evening tour. We got to see the south bank park area, the Royal botanical gardens, story bridge and so much more on our nearly 3 hour tour (It was suppose to be a little over 2 hours.) We got the see Brisbane during the day, sunset and at night. Totally awesome trip. We'd do it again. The Business is located in the Kennards Storage Facility on the west end of Bank Street, so don't be looking for a Kangaroo Segway sign or building. This is the only city (between Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane) where you can ride segways IN the city. We went 10 miles. Segway is a whole lot easier on the legs that walking that distance.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Delbe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews