We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lived up to expectations.”
Review of Punjabi Palace

Punjabi Palace
Ranked #557 of 4,313 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: $9 - $19
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lived up to expectations.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Mango chicken curry was as good as I remembered it. Service as efficient as ever. Naan bread is always great. We go there every time we go to Brisbane and it's always worth it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Warwick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    104
    21
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best Indian tasted so far in Australia”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

On the whole as a Brit I am finding indian food a bit of a disappointment in Australia but this was excellent. A little gem of a place but I recommend either booking or turning up early as they were queuing out of the door at 7.30pm on a Friday evening.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LizG10959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Korma in Brisbane”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Whilst this restaurant is not a local one for me, I visit it as if it was! The food is always fresh and delicious! Lamb korma and chicken tikka masala are fantastic! If you are a fan of Indian food, this is definately the best Indian in Brisban!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gastronomicfeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The food is good quality”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This would have to be one of the best Indian restaurant's I have been to in Brisbane. However virtually no service. Tried the Tikka Masala & Lamb Rogan Josh.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lae, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Indian ever”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Food was fantastic portions not too big but not small either
Really tasty we are already telling friends it's a must when in brisbane

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colinsands99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punjabi Palace also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Punjabi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing