We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mainstream Thai”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Patcharin Thai Restaurant
Ranked #3,081 of 4,327 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Mainstream Thai”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stopped here for an impromptu meal on a Friday night. The service was prompt and attentive, and the food, though ‘mainstream’ Australian Thai, was good and plentiful. Not ambitious or pretentious, but good value in a neighbourhood restaurant, and obviously appreciated by the numerous Asian patrons. Probably not worth seeking out, but a worthwhile choice if you’re in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myrgatroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not the best Thai i have had”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I recently went to Patcharin Thai Resturant with a friend. The service was quite poor. Understandably there was a christmas party on that night, but the other guests were given little attention. The waiter was quite hard to understand, although our meals came out quite quickly.
Prices were affordable for our meals, but it was not the best Thai i have had. I was a little disappointed and i would not return again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucinda87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Best Thai in West End”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Best Thai food in the West End without a doubt. Every dish is a winner. Fabulous for everything from a quick cheap take-away to a celebratory dinner. Great service, friendly and always with a smile. Great value for money.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ditsywitsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
130 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Food was ok, but not delicious. Service was good. Considering all the options available, it it's not my first choice when I wasn't Thai food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clenaranjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Me and my baby thank you...”
Reviewed January 10, 2008

Me and my baby thank you and ur green chicken curry!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patcharin Thai Restaurant also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Patcharin Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing