We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not terrible”
Review of Montezuma's

Montezuma's
Ranked #2,723 of 4,314 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not terrible”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

But unimaginative food, based on the theme of tomatoes, rice, cheese and bland meat. The service is great but any Mexican reataurant that charges for chili sauce when it should be a condiment like tomato sauce, does not rate highly.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank starswine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Mexican”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have been going to Montezumas for many years. We love the quality of the food and the relaxed atmosphere. Staff are always efficient and serve you with a smile. A great night out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 60John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Alway consistantly good”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Over the years we have come here, to always find the food exactly as good as the time before. Prices are not cheap, but the portion sizes are generous so the value is good. Fun atmosphere and friendly service. You can't be disappointed.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kazbahtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
260 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Marvelous Mexican dining”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We have been here many times and it is often one of the first choices when birthday people have their choice of restaurants. Great place for families. The food is really nice with large helpings at reasonable prices. My adult family of 8 last Saturday cost less than $200 for food. Even the healthiest appetite won't leave here looking for anything else. They also make a very nice sangria to compliment the food and no one wants to be the designated driver at these events, it is pretty good. Can get noisy and busy, I recommend you book.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saggital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great place for a family birthday dinner”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My Children took me To the Mt Gravatt Montezuma's yesterday for my birthday lunch. The service was good the food was really nice with very large serves.. I had Montezuma delight Carne (shredded beef with heaps of raw vegetables , black olives, cheese and a sauce on a corn tosad.
After the meal the staff bought out my birthday cake with whistles and bells , they put a sombrero on my head (which you got to take home) and then everybody sang happy birthday to me. They then took a photo of me and gave a copy of it to me Overall a great fun place to have lunch.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wendy004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montezuma's also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Montezuma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing