We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Phenomenal!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moda

Moda
Reserve with
Moda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 4,262 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Phenomenal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

The food was absolutely delicious! The staff were amazing, polite and professional. The atmosphere is relaxed and really enjoyable, doesn’t feel like the normal stuff restaurant feel. To start and to share we had Manolete chorizo sausage, Chicken croquettes, Half shell scallops and Squid and for my main I had the Beef tenderloin. The beef was so tender, just a perfect meal. All of the starters was brilliant. Will definitely be back and would highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BrisStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    59
    22
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My partern and I visited Moda for dinner on a Saturday night. The first thing you appreciate is the service. It's prompt, polite and efficient. We quickly had our menus and a drink order. It's interesting to note that Moda didn;t have any specials on offer. The menu has variety albiet a limited selection. I had the reef fish ceviche for entree and my partner had the croquettes. Both were of excellent quality. For mains my partner had the angel hair pasta with scallops and prawns. Plenty of garlic but tasty. I had the duck breast with wild rice and fig. Unfortunatley the duck breast was very tough and I left half on the plate as it was inedible. They promptly removed it from the bill. Apart from the duck, the meal and service were great. I would say it's a little overpriced and they need a more extensive menu (or at least some specials). We will return

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy in my tummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is awesome .the food was lovely. I
Came here with my mum dad and brother we all agreed that this is yummy food. I loved the fish and beef so much the service was good. The waiters where friendly and chatty. I love this place!!!!!!!!!!!!! Definitely come here! It is awesome

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlottegracebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
1,003 reviews
503 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 604 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The service is great, chairsand tables comfy.
Tappas mixed entree for four highly recommended
We had John Dory which was pan fried over scollop potatoes and rosemary/garlic, served from pan to plate on the table was a novelty, to die for delicious

Excelent wine list to go with meal, although pricey.

Highly recommend a visit

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane QLD AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Casual elegant ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Tappas style entrees, divine mains, share plates. Great cocktails. Friendly service.
Outdoor ambience. Follow with stroll along the river.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robyn_and_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moda also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Moda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing