We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific!”
other travelers have booked this property
Entrance to charming apartment in Auchenflower
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to charming apartment in Auchenflower
Main Bed Dining to kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Entrance to charming apartment in Auchenflower
Main Bed
Dining to kitchen
Bathroom
Verandah
Office & Bunks
Kitchen to dining
Lounge Chairs
Main Bed 1
Kitchen 2
Lounge & Jen's Piano
Kitchen 1
Main Bed 2
Relax
Study and bunk room
Bunk Beds
Main Bed 3
Piano to dining
Loo
Dining 1
Coffee
Bikepath and walk beside the Brisbane River
Restaurants
Bikepath and walk beside the Brisbane River
Park Road Restaurant and Coffee precinct
Brisbane River
Swim at Southbank
Regatta Hotel
River bikepath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Brisbane, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tony56782...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Terrific!”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2014

This was a great place. Close to public transport and river ferry it was easy to get into the CBD.
Great Park Rd restaurants easy walk away and lovely walks along river. It's clean, cosy and comfortable and Jen and Ian are relaxed but have a great attention to detail. Highly recommend.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane E
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Fantastc”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2014

We loved our stay at Green Gables. The apartment has a lovely feel to it, is well equipped and was spotless, close to shops and convenient for public transport and lovely river walks, so loved zipping about on the city cat. I stayed with 2 teenagers and my son and there was ample room. It is in a beautiful leafy street lined with old trees and the apartment was full of character with everything we needed. We didn't want to go home and would love to stay again. The hosts were amazing helpful and friendly people who couldn't do enough for us. Thanks so much Jen and Ian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMT1819
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet spot”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A gorgeous cottage which is very close to the Wesley hospital and Park Rd cafés. Jen and I didn't meet but spoke regularly during the stay. Jen is very accommodating and caring. The description is very accurate and I would certainly recommend the cottage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and peaceful
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margback
Alexandra Headland, Australia
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

"We really enjoyed our stay at Green Gables. It is a light and airy apartment at the front of the block, with a large living area/kitchen and front verandah. Its close to everything, with trains and buses in walking distance and a great little take away at the end of the street. Thoroughly recommend it."

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian L
2 reviews
“Convenient location, but be sure what you're getting into”
Reviewed May 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

House was pleasant and convenient to the CBD. However, it was not even remotely close to the location on Tripadvisor's map. Also, be sure you're clear what you're getting into with the owners, Ian and Jen. They are a friendly couple, but layer on unexpected requests. Their need to use the house during our stay was not a big deal - particularly with the offer of a free stay at their other rental in Maleny. But then, they demanded payment for that as well.

In all, this could be a good option, but be certain what you're getting into.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2015
We enjoyed the company of Ian and Gwen and Maria and shared some lovely meals and food we arranged for them as bonus bits ... including fresh bags of farm produce and home baked biscuits and cake which they truly enjoyed They were extremely friendly and warm hearted and we shared many wonderful connections We were grateful they confirmed before initially making their booking with us that we could have use of the flat for a period of 3 hours on the Saturday, one of the five days they booked In to our flat .... in return for this we gave them a few nights at our country accommodation in Maleny and offered them one free room so they only needed to pay just for the second room. It was at the country property that we really got close to them and shared lots of fun times and conversations .... Lovely American folk whom we would recommend to anyone in the hosting industry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing