We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Australian holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom with exposed beams, lots of soft light, ceiling fan and airconditioning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with exposed beams, lots of soft light, ceiling fan and airconditioning
Enjoy snuggling up in 1200 thread count linen The light filled living room - double sash windows capture cooling river breezes perfectly
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Bedroom with exposed beams, lots of soft light, ceiling fan and airconditioning
Enjoy snuggling up in 1200 thread count linen
The light filled living room - double sash windows capture cooling river breezes perfectly
12 foot ceilings and lots of light and fresh air - a perfect place to relax
View from the living room - subtropical gardens, river promenade and river
The private pool and gardens are a perfect place to enjoy the sunshine
The gardens are immaculate, featuring a variety of plants suited to Brisbane's subtropical climate
The living area features a large dining area and open plan kitchen
Living room at night, with soft lighting highlighting exposed brickwork and exposed beams
Full of heritage charm, the Loft is a character filled inner city retreat
A fully equipped kitchen includes a dishwasher
The kitchen makes entertaining a breeze
Clean and functional bathroom
Laundry facilities include washing machine and dryer
Enjoy morning jogs along the river
Morning sun makes the front windows an ideal place to enjoy a hot cup of tea or coffee
An unsurpassed river-front location with an adjacent ferry terminal, makes exploring the city easy
Enjoy watching the passing river traffic
Catch a CityCat to visit the city or explore the riverside suburbs of Brisbane
Catch the cross river ferry to explore Bulimba
River paths stretch for kilometres, including to the city via the new RiverWalk
From the bus stop outside, buses run express into the city and Southbank
Teneriffe ferry terminal, adjacent to the apartment complex
Enjoy exploring Teneriffe - its bars, cafes, street art and history walks
Enjoy the heritage industrial architecture of the local area
With its shady streets and character streets, Teneriffe is a great inner city base
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brisbane, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol B
1 review
“Australian holiday”
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was our 1st stop and we stayed at the Loft for 5 nights.
The apartment is exactly as shown! Very comfortable, fully provisioned with amenities to make your stay perfect.
The surrounding community has chocked full with coffee places and wonderful restaurants.
We rented a car- silly us!!
It is a very walkable area along with the Brisbane river boat service right outside your door. We used it everyday and explored up and down the river.

Most enjoyable and we would return!!
Thanks Lyndon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“No exceptions, everything promised!”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Despite missing our flight and having to change arrival arrangements last minute, Lyndon was accommodating and so easy to communicate with.

He beat me to the game with a welcome text message and driving instructions from the airport.

It was a crazy few weeks in the lead up to our stay, and with a planned surgery on the morning of my arrival, wasn't thinking too clearly about our arrival to The Loft.

Lyndon met us on arrival with keys and a walk around with all the instructions.

I would have been happy to have coffee with him and chat all afternoon if I didn't have to go to Hospital - he's so welcoming, warm and appears to be up for a drink anytime

The Loft is exactly as appears in the pictures. It's incredibly clean, light, airy, warm (for those of us who are trying to escape winter), and unencumbered (minimalist feel).

The morning sun pours into the lounge window, whilst the bedroom stays dark and cool.

The kitchen is absolutely complete - Lyndon has thought of everything you could ever need - no need to buy foil, collect shopping bags for rubbish or grab paper plates for a picnic!

Beautiful applicatiances, cutlery, crockery and ever important wine / champagne classes are a pleasure to cook, eat and drink with!

The only thing we would have liked was a small clothes rack since we stayed for a week. However the ironing board came in handy and clothes dried easily. Mind you, there is a dryer available, but we prefer to air-dry clothes (seriously nit-picking here).

I chose this place because I needed something near the local hospital, and without knowing how I would feel afterwards, didn't want to spend money on the possibility of using a beach or pool (although the pool here is lovely), but knew I would need a comfy couch, want to be able to walk (with a view) if I could, or catch a ferry (City Cat stop literally outside the building) and be able to do everything I needed at home if I couldn't move... All whilst enjoying my surrounds.

The Loft is absolutely everything I thought it would be. Highly recommend, especially if you need a recoup after a hospital stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley An...
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brisbane”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed at The Loft in Tenerife on a recent trip to Brisbane. Excellent accomodation, quiet and peaceful, tasteful decor, pleasant riverside walk to the CBD and if too long, easy access to the ferries. Great eateries nearby, super thumbs up to the Cutty Sark, local shops also great for meals in. Linden, owner of the property was helpful and a hive of information, will definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJohnson1...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Chic warehouse apartment - perfect location”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This beautifully appointed apartment is extremely well stocked with a super comfy bed and all the conveniences you could think of. The block itself is very quiet and home to really lovely people. Teneriffe is a leafy and quiet suburb with top quality cafes, restaurants, close to Saturday farmers' markets and moments to the city from the river ferry out front. This experience promised to be an exquisite one from the first moment of contact from Lyndon (the owner). He is very efficient, thoughtful and the most helpful + pleasant host we have experienced, to date, via accomodation rental. No hesitations at all to recommend The Loft and we will definitely be back!! Thank you again for making us feel so welcome and all the advice you provided for things to see/do in Brisbane.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Perrault Falls, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super sweet loft with location, location, location”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We just loved everything about this place. It had fab interior design style, impressive high ceilings and a super comfortable bed. All nicely upscale. The neighbourhood is complete with a large grocery store, gourmet/organic grocery stores, excellent restaurants, small cafes, micro breweries and boutique shopping all right out the door or a short walk away. We enjoyed riding the ferry from the terminal outside the building. Brisbane City Bike Rentals has a station out the front door and we had a great day pedalling the river path. Everything was perfect for us and surprisingly quiet for a city. Wehad a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calitrave...
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous flat right on the river”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great place to explore Brisbane from. The flat is very chic and the kitchen is well equipped. Wifi worked great, huge TV, and we loved the views of the river. The location is great too -- lots of cute cafes, and right by bus and ferry stops. Very convenient with secured parking (although the parking spot can be tricky to get into). The owner was very flexible with check in time and made everything very easy for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simeonjoe...
1 review
“Fantastic location, loads of character.”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The location of this property is one factor that stood out to me. It was an easy trip on the city glider bus into town from outside the unit, easy access to the city cycle network with a station outside the building and very convenient to be right outside Tenerife ferry stop for a scenic ride into the city or across to Bulimba or Hawthorne. I loved that there were good restaurants close by and a shopping centre a few minutes walk up the road. I didn't have a car and this place worked really well. It's also a really stylish place with lots of character.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing