We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oaks Festival Towers
Ranked #55 of 158 Hotels in Brisbane
Pune, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Good apartments”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed at Oaks Festival Towers, Brisbane for 2 weeks in Feb 2013 first half. The apartment size is quite large. The kitchen is well equipped with all the utensils and cutlery. I had an apartment on the 19th floor and even though the apartment is right in the middle of CBD, I did not hear a single noise from outside. The housekeeping staff did their job perfectly. The apartment is right next to Queen Street Mall, which has plenty of options for eating out and buying groceries. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful in providing directions.

A few shortcomings:
1. The apartment does not serve breakfast. This means you prepare it yourself or go to a place outside.
2. The apartment does not have a safe/locker. They have one at the reception which is accessed by hotel staff. I did not feel comfortable leaving my passport in the room or in the locker at the reception. Hence, I was forced to carry it with me for the entire 2 weeks, which was also risky.
3. There is no parking place any where nearby.

However, considering the positives, I would come back to stay there if I get the opportunity.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunil021966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We enjoyed hosting you for your two-week visit to Brisbane in February and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your favourable comments to our team. The next time you stay, please be aware that we do have onsite parking at Festival Towers - I apologise if this was not communicated to you during your most recent visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    262
    117
    43
    35
See reviews for
147
163
40
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Our family of 4 and our friends with their children stayed here the weekend of the 25th/26th January 2013 on level 41. We noticed water leaks in the bedrooms, bathrooms and the corridors prior to the very bad weather conditions of Cyclone Oswald hitting fully on the Sunday night 27th. The pungent smell from the trash chute was overpowering the minute we got of the lift. It was terrible. I had severe headaches for days. My husband and daughter vomited. Our friends were also unwell with headaches and stomach aches. We complained but we were told this is an "ongoing building issue". We emailed the Manager and his response is below. He believes we was that we'd all had an "allergic reaction to the deodorising mist" located on each floor to combat the problem. Seriously!!! This is an excerpt from his email response: "There is also an automatic air freshening unit on each floor which regularly releases a very fine deodourising mist. Although we have never had any issues with this previously, perhaps there was an allergic reaction to this from some of your family members. Although the chute may not always smell the best, I don’t believe it is a health hazard, and it is regularly maintaining". Ok - I am no biohazard expert, but when the place you stay in in making several of you really sick and you know you're sleeping next to a blocked-up, festering pit of rubbish, it's not hard to work out it's not the deodoriser! I will leave you with this thought.. Indoor air pollution is the “highest risk to human health among all types of environmental problems,” USA, EPA. Stay at your own risk. I wouldn't put my kids back in this building. Other things to note. No hairdryer in room, no milk, broken blinds in main bedroom and broken kitchen cabinetry. I do feel for the hotel, they have endured years of flood issues since 2011. On a nice note, the staff are always very friendly and accommodating. The location is good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CJDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thanks for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. As we have already taken considerable time to reply to your directly-emailed comments, and offered some solutions moving forward, we won't revisit them here. We remain committed to working with you to restore your faith in Festival Towers through the appropriate channels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moranbah, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here with 3 kids (7, 5 and 2.5). Rooms were great, little small but clean and modern. Balcony was a really buzz for the kids and we used the pool area daily which was great after a day in town with the kids. Great location, kids could even walk to Southbank.

The lifts were broken the first day we were there so we had to walk to and from level 21 with three kids and a pram. Wasn't too bad as were fixed quite quickly yet it was still a real pain. Trying to exit the building via fire stairs is a mission and was not very easy.
Really would have appreciated some sort of discount or something for the inconvenience :(

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAS_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. We do apologise that the lift was out of service for a short while during your stay, and thank you for your understanding. Although these things are beyond our control, we do understand they are inconvenient, and immediate steps were taken to rectify the fault via the contracted lift company. Hopefully we can host you again next time you visit Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Having read poor reviews of this establishment after we had already booked it, we were naturally apprehensive about what to expect but, we were pleasantly surprised by the outstanding service received at reception, the cleanliness and comfort of the room which we had on the 5th floor and the proximity to the shopping centre. Not one thing could be criticised. Everything worked perfectly. This must be one of the best Apartment complexes we have ever stayed at and it would be the only place I would book if returning to Brisbane again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephkaufman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thanks so much for the great feedback and we were really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We just relocated to Brisbane and this was the accommodation provided by the company. After a long tiring flight, we arrived late evening and there is only 1 person managing the check in counter that is so busy that she has no time open the door (due to security, the place is locked after 7pm if not mistaken) and no one to help us take in the luggage.

Similar to others, our bathroom is always flooded, water is everywhere, wetting the floor mat.

Then room service was horrible. 1st week was ok, 2nd week, done not even half way work, 3rd week (after complaining and so called promised the VIP room service), did not even turn up. So, basically I clean the place myself and I'm the room service that still got to pay them.

Coffee, milk and tea not refill since week 1. Toilet papers only refilled on week 1. So basically the place was paid for but we need to spend extra money getting laundry powder and dish detergent...

Btw, the oven was not clean up before we move in. And on the first nite, internet aint working (no instruction) and tv not working. Washing machines is bout to be out of service soon and the fridge with a broken layer (and now even the light is out).

Definitely will not recommend if you can have other options around this area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YvonneFung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
I'm really to sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. The weekly rate and service that was booked by your agent was perhaps not explained clearly as only a limited supply of amenities is included as a "starter pack" each week. I have addressed your comments re the housekeeping service with our Housekeeping Manager to ensure correct weekly cleans are carried out with bookings such as yours. Our building does have quite tight security protocols which despite presenting some minor inconveniences for some, does ensure a secure and sage environemnt for our guests and staff in the centre of the Brisbane CBD. Thanks again for your your feedback as all comments are valuable and used to esnure we continually maintain and improve standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Checked into our first room early (10.30am) after reception found us a room that was available that early. Unfortunately the aircon in the room didn't work and within the hour we were upgraded to the 34th floor in a bigger, better room.
Amazing views, comfy beds and aircon that worked a treat.
Only thing I think needs fixing is the lighting and drains in the bathrooms. Very dark and water went everywhere from the shower.

Room Tip: Higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellyse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
It was great to hear that we were able to make your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers such an enjoyable one. I was particularly pleased to read that our team addressed the initial air-conditioning issue quickly for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here over Christmas and Boxing day in a 2 bedroom unit on the 29th Floor. The rooms are great and we had great views to Kangaroo Point Cliffs and the Story Bridge. It was beautiful sitting on the air conditioned veranda watching the sunset, drink in hand and sharing with my family. The colours of the cliffs changes as the sun gets lower in the sky and when the lights take over it looks completely different. Great restaurants and shopping all within 5 minutes by foot so plenty to choose from.

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom with full kitchen and fridge, only funny thing was the microwave that stuck out from the alcove. I am guessing it was purchased without checking the depth of the alcove.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Kangaroo point cliffs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanePev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to report on your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. It was great to read that everything met your expectations and that you enjoyed most aspects of your apartment. We're glad to have been of service to you and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#52 of 158 in Brisbane
646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#60 of 158 in Brisbane
711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#56 of 158 in Brisbane
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#22 of 158 in Brisbane
948 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantra on Mary
Mantra on Mary
#65 of 158 in Brisbane
885 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#15 of 158 in Brisbane
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Festival Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Festival Towers

Property: Oaks Festival Towers
Address: 108 Albert Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#52 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Festival Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a prime position and providing spacious modern design, first class technology and facilities, is Oaks Festival Towers. Guests can sample top restaurants and late-night bars, irresistible shopping, galleries, theatres, movies and museums which are all nearby. Oaks Festival Towers comprises of one and two bedroom contemporary, self-contained apartments each with a private balcony and city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Festival Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Festival Towers Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Festival Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing