We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oaks Festival Towers
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$127
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$125
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$115
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$166
$151
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal Albert Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$96
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$79
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveler rating
259
350
158
65
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
350
158
65
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenclosed balconygreat locationalbert stqueen street mallbedroom apartmentwashing machine and dryerthe riverbbq areamyer centreshort walkhigher floorfull kitchenbotanic gardensgood sizecentral locationbrisbane citylaundry facilities
Filter
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 883 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We just relocated to Brisbane and this was the accommodation provided by the company. After a long tiring flight, we arrived late evening and there is only 1 person managing the check in counter that is so busy that she has no time open the door (due to security, the place is locked after 7pm if not mistaken) and no one to help us take in the luggage.

Similar to others, our bathroom is always flooded, water is everywhere, wetting the floor mat.

Then room service was horrible. 1st week was ok, 2nd week, done not even half way work, 3rd week (after complaining and so called promised the VIP room service), did not even turn up. So, basically I clean the place myself and I'm the room service that still got to pay them.

Coffee, milk and tea not refill since week 1. Toilet papers only refilled on week 1. So basically the place was paid for but we need to spend extra money getting laundry powder and dish detergent...

Btw, the oven was not clean up before we move in. And on the first nite, internet aint working (no instruction) and tv not working. Washing machines is bout to be out of service soon and the fridge with a broken layer (and now even the light is out).

Definitely will not recommend if you can have other options around this area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YvonneFung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

I'm really to sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. The weekly rate and service that was booked by your agent was perhaps not explained clearly as only a limited supply of amenities is included as a "starter pack" each week. I have addressed your comments re the housekeeping service with our Housekeeping Manager to ensure correct weekly cleans are carried out with bookings such as yours. Our building does have quite tight security protocols which despite presenting some minor inconveniences for some, does ensure a secure and sage environemnt for our guests and staff in the centre of the Brisbane CBD. Thanks again for your your feedback as all comments are valuable and used to esnure we continually maintain and improve standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Checked into our first room early (10.30am) after reception found us a room that was available that early. Unfortunately the aircon in the room didn't work and within the hour we were upgraded to the 34th floor in a bigger, better room.
Amazing views, comfy beds and aircon that worked a treat.
Only thing I think needs fixing is the lighting and drains in the bathrooms. Very dark and water went everywhere from the shower.

Room Tip: Higher floor!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellyse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

It was great to hear that we were able to make your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers such an enjoyable one. I was particularly pleased to read that our team addressed the initial air-conditioning issue quickly for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here over Christmas and Boxing day in a 2 bedroom unit on the 29th Floor. The rooms are great and we had great views to Kangaroo Point Cliffs and the Story Bridge. It was beautiful sitting on the air conditioned veranda watching the sunset, drink in hand and sharing with my family. The colours of the cliffs changes as the sun gets lower in the sky and when the lights take over it looks completely different. Great restaurants and shopping all within 5 minutes by foot so plenty to choose from.

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom with full kitchen and fridge, only funny thing was the microwave that stuck out from the alcove. I am guessing it was purchased without checking the depth of the alcove.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Kangaroo point cliffs
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShanePev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to report on your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. It was great to read that everything met your expectations and that you enjoyed most aspects of your apartment. We're glad to have been of service to you and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed here just prior to Christmas with a group of girlfriends. It was perfect. The location is brilliant, close to shopping, close to fabulous restaurants, botanical gardens, easy walk across the river to Southbank and the Cultural precinct and all for a most reasonable price. I also love the nostalgia of staying in the former Festival Hall location. The building is very secure, has a great pool and friendly check in staff and also plenty of parking available. I think we are going to make this an annual event. The room we stayed in had two bedrooms with two single beds (perfect for four friends) a kitchen, laundry facilities, a lounge area, a balcony and two bathrooms!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldwanderer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Oaks Festrival Towers and that we were able to play a part in making your weekend away such an enjoyable one. Your feedback is great reward for the efforts of the Festival Towers team and is much appreciated. Hopefully we can be of service to you and your friends again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

The rate was a deal off wotif very cheap and fantastic room for the price
Location was perfect right in the city and only a few blocks away from the mall so less noise from the streets
Staff were really helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A11y11A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thanks for your positive feedback following your recent stay with us at Oaks Festival Towers. I'm glad you were able to take adavantage of some of the great deals we have on offer over the January period, and that you were happy with your apartment and the service provided by our team. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews